Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Solid hotel in DC with a pool

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The rooms were surprisingly well-sized for being in a big city. Cabs were always available. Close to the zoo. It's a lively hotel. Seemed family/kid-friendly. Has a pool. It's not a huge pool, but the kids did not seem to mind. Nice workout area. The carpet in the room seemed to be a little "crusty", but no big deal. My spouse is a clean freak and did not seem to mind. The front door valets were very nice. The front desk people were "just okay." Always seemed a little bothered. The hotel had a wine happy hour every day. I'm allergic to wine, but people seemed to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Great location!++++

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The friendly helpful staff. The location close to a metro station for easy commuting to various sightseeing locations.
Cons: A couple more drawers for clothing and a mini frig for personal use.
Location: A large variety of places to eat, close to a drug store and close to a metro station.
Great hotel located just two blocks from Dupont Circle metro station. Nice variety of ethnic places to eat within a short walk. Very friendly and helpful staff -- A+! Very spacious well maintained room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This will be where I will choose to stay in D.C.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Excellent throughout....perfect location.. close to embassy row and tons of nice gay bars and excellent restaurants....daily wine reception.....friendly staff....clean quiet and luxurious rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, pleasant stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Reserved several rooms, no problems with reservations. Easy and fast check-in. Arrived right at 5pm when they have their complimentary happy hour. I was in room 309, a large suite right above the hotel entrance. Comfortable bed and quiet. Good location in Dupont Cirlce, within walking distance of Metro and plenty of restaurants in the area. Morning they also have complimentary coffee/tee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location and lovely large quiet room
Location: Great to walk into Georgetown and close to metro
Great base to see all the sights from. Lovely large room and easy to walk from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Amenities in Dupont Circle

Posted May 1, 2016
It's a Kimpton Boutique Hotel so the decor is cool. It lives up to standards set by the chain. Room was a little small. The best things for me were a mini-jambox and yoga mat in the room. The worst was that the free WIFI isn't free. There's a $17/day activity charge they add for local phone calls (really?! Who uses a phone in the room for that anymore??) & WIFI and something else bogus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice Hotel near Embassy Row and DuPont Circle.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: No fuss service and everything in excellent order.
Cons: Room service pricing is steep, but this is DC, after all -- everything is steep.
Just a night's stay, but an efficient, well organized and helpful staff plus a comfortable room was perfect for my needs. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant because I like to walk and there are lots of possibilities to explore in the immediate neighborhood. There is a conference center, but it is sensibly located outside the main traffic areas, so one is not aware of it unless involved with activities there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to George Town and the Metro.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
A nice hotel but the bathrooms need better ventilation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Exceptional service

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Every member of the staff at Hotel Palomar was very accommodating and polite. They empathized with us traveling with 2 little kids & delivered warm cookies and milk to our room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Four days with family, three generations on dc

Posted Apr 7, 2016
I was concerned about this location away from the monuments downtown. I am 100 percent persuaded And would stay there sgain, excellent hotel, wonderful restaurant options within wasy walking distance and close to the metro.