Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel was a beautiful, modern yet cozy space in a great location. Gorgeous rooftop pool/lounge area, and beautiful bedrooms with giant televisions. Highly reccommend-- I can't wait to get back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of confusion

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Rooms and accommodations clean and nice, but confusion from the moment we arrived. Friend booked a room also and they had assigned in same room. Other room not ready for quite a while. Had to wait for ice robe brought to room. Waited 35 min for car. Valet charges excessive. While facilities were clean, modern, nice and people were friendly, they just didn't seem to know how to run a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Recently renovated, the hotel has a very hip feel, the room was very comfortable. The location is great as it is within walking distance of many really good restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel. Large room, very clean. I should not have to call room service and wait 45 minutes for ice. Add an ice machine to the floor so I can get my own when I want it. Otherwise very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
by Kristan from Pittsburgh, PA

Everything was great except for the mystery charge

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I enjoy a weekend together every Spring and we decided this year to go to DC. We had a blast! Everything was wonderful about this hotel until I looked at my bill and there was a $17.50 per night miscellaneous charge on the bill. I didn't know about it until I got home and saw it on my credit card. When I called to question it, the woman said it was a "read the small print" charge that is added to every hotel.com and expedia customer. I paid for the hotel months ago. I don't know why this charge isn't added until you leave. It seems like a way to sneak it onto your bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We typically explain all of the services covered by the hotel fee at check in in addition to including it on the confirmation. I'm sorry we dropped the ball on this when you stayed with us. I'll review this with our team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in DC

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great weekend getaway the hotel was stylish and clean. The hotel restaurant (radiator) had amazing food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Love it! Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Super-sexy hotel in a central location with beautiful interiors (think leather, scotch, and mens-wear inspired fashion! It's come a long way from Hotel Helix. They're still working out some kinks...The hallway was curtained off due to flooding in some rooms, so it was alarming initially. However, the service is on point, so they still deserve a 5 overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us and for posting a review! We've sorted out all of the "curtain in the hallway" business. So, nothing to worry about for your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Palos Verdes Estates

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stylish spot...clean, well-appointed room. Friendly staff. Definitely return on next DC visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Thanks so much! We appreciate the love. See you next time.
4 out of 5
by Amber

Great hotel in downtown DC

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to Dupont, Logan Circle, P Street shops, walkable to U Street. Great home base for exploring DC. Dog friendly. Parking was $48 valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate the feedback. Glad you were able to set up shop here and explore.