Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel. Large room, very clean. I should not have to call room service and wait 45 minutes for ice. Add an ice machine to the floor so I can get my own when I want it. Otherwise very happy with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential, but disappointed by experience

Posted Apr 30, 2016
When I arrived, about an hour before the check in, the person at the front desk was kind enough to give me a room that was ready. She didn't mention anything about the room, just pointed me in the direction of the elevator. When I got to my floor, there were several heavy duty fans running in the hall way - it sounded like I was just under an airplane engine. These fans continued to run, and at 10pm I went to inquire if they were going to be turned off. That's when I was told the floor had been flooded earlier in the week, and they were trying to dry it out. They did lower them that night after my asking, but not the second night (as I didn't ask again). I completely understand that they faced an unfortunate situation, but a little explanation, and care to their guests would have gone a long way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. The flood was unfortunate and, of course, completely unexpected. It sounds like we could've done a much better job with how we communicated with you. I'm terribly sorry about that. We truly appreciate your understanding as we were sorting that all out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully renovated Kimpton property

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great stay and I would love to return soon. They did a great job with the renovation and each room feels like a suite. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and very comfortable. Great location right off the 14th street corridor. The front desk and housekeeping are not quite up to Kimpton standards yet, but the rest of the staff is great. We had some small service issues during our stay-- we never received housekeeping, even though we were out of the room for a majority of the day. Also, we had to switch rooms upon check-in because the original room had remnants of the previous guest (unmade bed, dirty items on nightstand). We kept getting the same front desk women who provided iffy service. She told us they were out of umbrellas after we had called down an hour before to reserve one and then I saw another woman receive an umbrella from the front less than 2 minutes later. At one point, she said the bikes were out for the season for a tune-up while another hotel employee said with certainty they were just in use by another guest. Hopefully, these smaller issues will be fixed soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. I'm really sorry about the disconnects you experienced. You have my every assurance that things are running a lot more smoothly now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. We really appreciate it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: New, clean, boutique style
Location: Need to take the metro for most things;
Very nice staff, just getting a few kinks out as opened within the week...nice coffee/tea/pastries in the am as well as happy hour b/w 5-6 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. We really appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going to be another Kimpton gem

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel just opened this past Tuesday and restaurant wasn't open yet so that is why I didn't score it perfect on hotel condition. However I believe it will soon be another of kimpton's boutique gems. Rooms were large and spacious. The staff tried very hard to get things running smoothly. They were very courteous and always smiling. Good location. If we head to DC again, we will stay at Mason and Rook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
This is truly very high praise. Thanks so much. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Anna from California

Not very satisfied for a 4.5 star hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just remoded dont have restaurants. Hotel should let us know ahead
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. I'm terribly sorry about the delay with opening the restaurant. We're fully up and running now. So, hopefully you'll visit again soon and give Radiator a try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good stay at what will be a super hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, comfort, friendliness of staff (Maggie at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: Finish the refurb
Location: Close to centre and good restaurants and shops
We stayed there whilst it was still being converted / upgraded to the Kimpton standards that we have enjoyed in others hotels in the group. Location was good with lots of restaurants nearby and Wholefoods for super posh takeout eats. The rooms were very well appointed and an excellent shower, large TV and nice design / layouts. No restaurant at time of stay but I am sure will be good once up and running.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Donte, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. This is really great feedback. You'll be happy to hear that Radiator is fully up and running now and getting pretty fantastic feedback. You'll have to come back and try it out!