Ratings based on 1,716 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location; superb staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Locations ideal, but what makes hotel noteworthy is helpfulness of hotel staff. They made our stay a pleasure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, CT

Good location in DC

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet speed
Location: National Geographic Museum is close and it's a short walk to the White House and DC mall
Slow internet but excellent staff, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

D.C. Getaway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great stay at the Kimpton! Very nice and helpful staff and the hotel is within walking distance to many of DC's must-sees! This is my second stay at a Kimpton hotel! You won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location, poor attention to detail

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stayed two nights. First day there was a light annoying stench in the room. The carpet looked dusty, the couch had numerous stains, stray hairs in bathroom and bathroom outlet did not work. Stench went away second day. The bathroom is old and small. The tub needs reglazing. There is a $22 per day hotel fee which i did get a refund. The fee shouldn't be charged at all. Too much focus on being chic and not enough focus on building maintenance. Good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Had a problem with my credit card and they handled it terribly! They also had issues with the Iran deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedartown ga

Great hotel for tourists!!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
From check in to even after check out this place rocked!! We stayed five days four nights and even after check out time they held our bags so we could enjoy one more day of sight seeing without carrying luggage everywhere!! Staff went above and beyond, room was well stocked and comfortable!! Will definitely book again!!
4 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rita

Friendly staff and fun happy hour!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here many times and love it! It's conveniently located and the staff is the best.
3 out of 5
by James

Trip to DC

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice enough. The hotel is on the older side and the room showed it, badly replastered ceiling in the bathroom, older fixtures, stained sofa. But all in all fine and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, MD

Nice spacious room, but no self parking

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel with spacious rooms. Me and my fiancé stayed for Valentine's Day. I don't like that there is no self parking, Valet only. Which means that there's an extra $75 to park the car. smart business but not good for the customer. I could've used that money towards dinner. Overall the staff was very nice.