Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great location in the business district, easy walking most places and easy Uber/Lyft pick-up. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Get an adult size toilet, I felt like a 3 year old potty training. Increase bathroom size and reduce the desk area. Desk could be near TV unit.
Location: Location is great, all National Mall cites were w/in our walking distance so easy to walk-off the great restaurant dining in DC!!
Really nice people on staff. Room is comfortable, good sized, bathroom is quite small but doable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great boutique hotel near DuPont Circle

Posted May 26, 2017
Enjoyed this older, vintage hotel! Room was spacious, historic feel. If you prefer contemporary and large elevators, try elsewhere. This hotel is dog-friendly at no extra charge (unless damages). Best coffee ever downstairs in room off lobby. Continental breakfast is $14, but you can grab coffee for free if u r in a hurry. Appetizers at Happy Hour. Valet parking. Everyone is so nice. Recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel close to the centre of Washington

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, pleasant large room, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: We would have liked a bath rather than just a shower.
Location: Close to the centre of Washington. All the central buildings relatively close and some good shops within easy walking distance.
The hotel is pleasant and clean and the room was really large. We were within walking distance of both museums and other cultural buildings and good food and other shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay in and around Dupont Circle

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great interaction with Harold at checkin. Hotel has a nice location. Bathroom small...yet clean. Restaurant off of Lobby lacking. Staff all round very helpful, considerate and polite.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was decent. quiet convenient to restaurants and bars. Great 24 hour taco place down the street. Valet was typically expensive about $45 dollars a night. Only real complaint I have is there were no towels when we checked in something guess the hotel washer and dry broke so they were waiting on a delivery. This made for difficult time since we had dinner reservations and need to shower. However they were quick to try and find us some towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Washington D C Gem

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: We were on a first name basis
Cons: A continental breakfast included would have been perfect!
Location: The restaurants nearby were great, great neighborhood, quiet, easy to get to the metro
Had a great stay at the Kimpton Topaz with a friendly staff and a bonus of the use of bikes for free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia overbooked as usual!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel was awesome! Expedia overbooked the room withe 2 double beds- AS USUAL!! The hotel made good by us
5 out of 5
by Michael

Loved this place. Very clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this place. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Would recommend and look forward to staying here again