Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one night stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: More water bottles
My family and I stayed there for one night. It was comfortable and clean but really not a big deal. Mostly like a regular and average hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the DC area and for letting us know that you enjoyed your experience overall. While we're saddened to hear that we didn't go above and beyond in impressing you, we're glad that we met your needs and provided clean, comfortable accommodations. We hope you will visit again soon and give us another chance to completely impress you in every regard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel. Its location is amazing.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The hotel is ok. Their bathroom ar the worst! The bathroom doors don't close. In general the hotel's location is amazing. 3 mins of driving from the M st.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Location: Arlington National Cemetery, Georgetown
Not at all what I was expected based on previous reviews and its 4-star rating. Firstly, when you enter the hotel, there is a sign saying that the main hotel lobby is on the 4th floor, which is odd and inconvenient. Secondly, my room was extremely small and not the most clean. My view was directly across from an office building so that was not pleasing. Additionally, the water in the shower took a solid 10 minutes of running before it turned lukewarm (not hot). Overall, it was decent but definitely not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel/Apt rentals

Posted Jan 6, 2016
You enter the hotel and have to go to the 4th floor for the hotel reception area, kind of wierd. The hotel doesn't have parking, so you have to park in a parking gararge, there is one attached to the hotel and one across the street.This hotel looks great in the pictures, the views! I paid for the superior room. That should mean I was up on a high floor right? Nope. The hotel guest only get floors 4-12. I was put on 7th floor with a view of the Potomac and the roof of a building right below. Why did I pay for superior room and get that? We were placed next to a room that had a small dog. The dog barked frequently. We needed a refrigerator, they did not have any left to give out, they were all spoken for. They did bring us buckets of ice, but it wasn't the same. I called for room service to buy an eclair (they are famous for these) it was $11 for one eclair. I passed and when on a walk to the stores in the area. The actual room itself was great, bed so comfy and big bathroom. Other than that not impressed at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Chris K., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking a minute to review your recent stay. We’re very sorry to know that you were disappointed with your Superior Room, which provides a view of the Potomac River and Key Bridge as opposed to the Rosslyn Business District. Please know that had we been aware of your dissatisfaction, we would have been happy to work with you on finding a room that met your initial expectations. We’re very sorry as well to hear about the pet noises you encountered, and we are always ready to deal with issues like these as needed when they are brought to our attention. Please know for the future that our Le Meridien eclairs are only $5 if you stop by our restaurant; it is true that they are priced higher with a room delivery fee. On a positive note, we’re happy to receive your compliments on the quality and comfort of your room overall! We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a fully enjoyable experience on your next return to the DC area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst treatment of my life.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk staff.
We only stayed for about 2 hours (after a lengthy wait for check-in, due to issues on the hotel's end), because we've never been treated this poorly or rudely by service professionals. The manager on duty and her colleague were exceptionally rude and unhelpful, but I didn't want to imply that the remainder of the staff caused any issues, so I gave the facilities a decent rating. I'm sure the maintenance and cleaning staff are perfectly lovely. We're awaiting our refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Doug O., Hotel Management
Mr. Michael, We would like to offer our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your arrival. Here at Le Meridien, guest satisfaction is something that we take very seriously, and we would never compromise this under any circumstances. Unfortunately, sometimes unavoidable challenges occur. In such rare cases, satisfactory solutions are always sought, and afterwards, improvements for the future are explored. We appreciate you drawing our attention to this incident so that we can reflect on how we can do better in the future. Please know that we value your business, and we do hope to retain you as a customer for many years to come if you’ll allow us another chance in the future to redeem ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The only somewhat annoying thing about the hotel is you walk in and you have to go up to the fourth floor to get to the lobby, and then its a different set of elevators to get to your room. But the lobby and bar area are very nice, drinks were good at the bar too,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Good Value

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Good value for what we got, but the room was not fully clean (some debris on the floor) and the shower was falling apart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Bad food. Poor service. Would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Chris K, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience at Le Meridien Arlington. Our entire team believes in consistently executing outstanding service, and we sincerely apologize that it sounds like we failed for you in this instance. We’ll be sharing your comments with our executive management and Food & Beverage teams for their review. We hope you are willing to reconsider returning to our property to allow us the chance to redeem ourselves in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Clean and nicely decorated. Large room. My only complaint are the noisy people in the neighboring room who shouted until 2 AM. Not the hotels fault. Also, no coffee maker in room. But they do have complementary coffee in the lobby. Beds very comfortable. Nice view of Key Bridge. Very reasonable price, less than the Holiday Inn ( which is a flea bag hotel) a block away. Just a block away from the metro. Great location to see all the DC sites. Walking distance to Arlington Cemetary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eighty Four, PA

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The room was a good size and very comfortable
Location: WE were visiting relatives and not seeing the sites
The hotel was very convenient to visiting our grandchildren. The rate was great for this stay and the room was spacious