Ratings based on 1,565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIami, Florida

Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanses, Security, the helpfulness of the Staff and VALET STAFF cant get enough credit!
Cons: Lower Valet Parking Rates. $30 is a bit much when the parking lot a block away is $3 a day....
Location: Cosi, Cosi, Cosi, and everything is sooo close over the bridge!
Called the hotel in advance because i was doing a late check-in at 1am. When i arrived everything was ready and made it that much smoother to get to my bed without any hassles when i arrived with my family. When calling earlier they were able to locate me a room the following night overlooking George Town which made the stay much nicer with a fantastic view overlooking the river at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence

Staff was amazing

Posted Mar 28, 2016
While the hotel itself was lovely, the staff was top notch! We were treated so well - the staff was so helpful, helping us get taxis, lining up appointments and being so accommodating when our schedule changed suddenly and we needed to push our checkout back. Definitely recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful feedback, Melissa! We couldn't be happier to hear how amazing our service and comfortable accommodations were. We're so flattered to have earned your recommendation, and we hope to be your hotel of choice for all future travels to Arlington!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Staff needs to listen carefully

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Hotel staff inadvertently ordered a town car to take us to airport twice and woke us up at 5 am two days in a row. Did not clean our room one day. Put us in s small room the first night had to move us on our second day. We spoke with the staff three times about our departure date!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Dear jlj, We thank you for visiting our property, and we are sorry about the confusion with the town car and for failing to clean your room during your stay. We strive to deliver great customer service, and we recognize that these two concerns obviously kept us from achieving this goal. We hope you are able to return in the future and allow us the chance to deliver on our promise of consistently exceeding our guests’ expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Metro

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. 5-minute walk to the Metro makes it very convenient to central DC (3-4 stops) and National Airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

A jewel close to DC

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Cons: Maybe a coffee maker in the room
Location: Everything in DC is fascinating
We liked to eat in the restaurant - gorgeous view over the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, confusing to check in

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The maneuvering around the facilities was difficult, it had few directions to find places. The staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLL

Not an honest value proposition

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Dirty room. Extremely dirty bathrroom restaurant under renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Doug, Hotel Management
Dear Frequent Travel, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Le Meridien Arlington. We are sorry to hear that the conditions of your room were not up to your expectations, nor our own high standards for ourselves. Our housekeeping department is trained to focus on a stringent cleaning process, especially in our bathrooms, and we clearly missed the mark in your room. Our Housekeeping Manager has been notified and is preparing to review the process with the department. We hope you are able to return in the near future to allow us to exceed your expectations and share with you our beautiful new dining facility! Sincerely, Doug O.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The service should match the hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
The hotel is nice and clean and pretty - very nice, actually. But there are some oddities. For example, forget getting coffee before 6:30 am. Room service nor anything else opens until that time, and there is no mini bar in the room and no in room coffee facilities. Room service was quick with coffee when I did call at 6:30, but I get up at 5 and very often have a 6 am flight. And the world is not safe with a coffee-free me in it. The entrance to the hotel is on the ground floor, but the lobby is on the 4th floor. Again - not out of the ordinary - but the bell desk on the ground floor is, at least in my experience, never staffed. I stayed there only because my meeting was right up the street, and this was my second time. But next time I'll go back across the bridge into Georgetown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your overall positive rating - we're happy you enjoyed your experience with us! We do apologize, though, for the details of your stay that weren't quite perfect. We share all constructive criticism with our management team for their review, and we appreciate your suggestions on areas in which we can make our guest experience even better. We do hope you'll reconsider and stay with us again on your next return to the DC area so we can prove that we've made changes based on your valuable feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Well Located

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Cons: Staff
Location: Metro, Walking Distance to DC, restaurants, shopping and unlimited cultural activities.
The hotel is in a very convenient location. The rooms are clean. The bathroom while spacious is very dated for an upscale hotel. The restaurant is desperately in need of additional staff. The bar in the evening is very busy and overwhelming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Doug, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking a minute to share your thoughts. We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and noticed our high standards for cleanliness. We are sorry, however, to hear about your challenges in our bar and restaurant. We strive to always deliver the highest quality of service and exceed our guests’ expectations in every way, but we are currently renovating our restaurant, and this does pose an issue where there might have been a slight delay in service efficiency. That being said, that is certainly no excuse, and we hope you are able to join us again in the near future to enjoy our new restaurant and menu. Thank you again for providing your feedback, and we look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Really liked the bathroom. Nice lobby. No free water though,,,