Ratings based on 3,631 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Create location near the Capitol.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great location and wonderful staff. It is also nice to have the adjacent good restaurant and bar. This is my first choice now on D.C. visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Ceci - Nothing beats hearing that you will be back to stay with us again!! We can't wait for the next visit. Thanks for the great review and for your business. We will see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Excellent hotel close to the Capitol and Museums

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, room and staff were exceptional.
Cons: The restaurant menu.
Location: The Capitol is right across the street and the Smithsonian Museums are all within walking distance. Also, Union Station is only 5 minutes walk away.
I highly commend the staff and the hotel was wonderful. Was not happy with the restaurant but, the bartender was extremely good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Mamaw - Thanks for the review! We appreciate you staying with us and I am so pleased that the service exceeded your expectations! That is what we try for each day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Liason <3

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Roof top pool, room size and location
Cons: Clarity about the Fees (wifi, nightly deposit)
I enjoyed my weekend stay at the Liason. The rooftop pool and bar was wonderful and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. Unfortunately I did not get to try the restaurant because of other dinner obligations. The staff was great but there was a discrepancy with my bill after I left and checked out. I paid the 2 day wifi fee in addition to the deposit for each night and Only One deposit was returned after the stay with no explanation as to why I didn't receive my complete deposits, the room was in complete order. Keep this in mind
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Minnie - Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business and I am certainly sorry for the confusion on your bill. We do authorize cards for all guests but it is up to each bank when they release the hold on funds once you check out. From our end it is very quick, but some banks can take several business days. please let us know if there is anything we can do to help with this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with Hotel stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Close to museums.
Very clean, friendly staff, close to museum, restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for the nice review! We are glad you had a great time with us in DC. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and hopefully we will see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to Capitol Hill

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice hotel, but quite busy and loud. The price was reasonable, however they charge a mandatory $22 per day to use the internet and get two bottles of water. The pool was closed along with the rooftop despite it being in the 70-80s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Noelle, Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us. I am sorry your stay didn't meet expectations. We certainly would love to be able to open the pool in the off season but we are not able to do so in the winter months even though it has been so nice out. We certainly appreciate you and your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beautiful hotel experience in D.C.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: proximity to Capitol Hill
Location: Walking distance from monuments and museums
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was elegant & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Kc, Thanks so much for the great review! We are so pleased you had a wonderful time in DC and hope we get to host you next time too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Convenient location, friendly staff, close to metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Glad you had a great time in DC! Please consider us again next time you are in town. Thanks for your business and the nice review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Location was great- 2 blocks from Union Station

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating. The people in the room next to us partied until 3 AM and the hotel staff arranged a different room for us the following night. This seems to be an old hotel with cosmetic changes to make it seem fancier than it actually is. I would say this is actually a 3 star hotel, but having an "upscale" restaurant bumps it to 4 stars in a rating system. The food in the restaurant was good but the menu was made of unusual food combinations such as salmon omelettes. It was a nice hotel but not the 4 star quality we have had at other 4 star hotels. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. 5 star+ staff! I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
C, Thanks for the nice review! We are so glad our team helped make your stay a great one. Thanks for your business and we hope to see you again next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, good for price and location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Great staff, free wifi
Cons: Kind of run-down, room had some noticeable wear and tear. Furnishings a bit dated.
Nice hotel in downtown Washington D.C. with very friendly staff. Check-in was quick and pleasant. Rooms were okay, a bit dated and not the greatest amenities. Mattresses were not very comfortable. I couldn't seem to warm up even when putting the room on 75 degrees! Also, no refrigerator in the room. I think the best part for me was the staff members who were very pleasant and gracious. They gave me a room with a view, and treated me to free wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Ab11283, Thanks for the review. I am sorry that we did not meet expectations in your stay with us. We are working hard to get the hotel in the best condition possible but still have some areas for improvement. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us do just that. I am glad the team took great care of you and I hope we can have you back to stay with us again on your next visit to DC and we can get you the experience you deserve. Thank you for your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Very close to capital hill. Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff not very outgoing or talkative. House keeping limited English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hi Larry, Thanks for your feedback and we are glad you stayed with us! We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay again!