Ratings based on 3,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
No breakfast place, dirty lobby, worn out bath rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel close to Capital Hill

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location and Cleanliness.
Our stay was very comfortable. A very specious rooms and clean too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Excellent hotel $ service. Very clean. Near to the union station. Nice bar and lounge. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The Staff and location
Location: lincoln memorial, white house, congress building, museums
the staff allowed for us to check in a little early. Also, after we took a short visit out to the rooftop pool, we came back to our room and found a plate full of assorted dessert/cakes. This hotel has one of the most friendliest staffs that I've come across and will definitely stay here again next time I visit DC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ユニオン駅から徒歩圏。

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ。観光の利便さ。
Location: ナショナルギャラリーへは歩いて行けます。 北側の3軒隣のリカーショップはちょっとした買い物に便利です。
7月の中旬に3泊。NYからアムトラックで移動したためユニオン駅近くで探しました。通りから議事堂が見えるのがいかにもキャピトルヒルで、初めてのワシントンDCが実感できました。 新しくはありませんが清掃は行き届いています。ツインを選択。クイーンサイズのベッドは疲れた体を休めるには正解でした。 ホテルの朝食は利用せずユニオン駅のカフェを使いました。そのままユニオン駅から地下鉄やサーキュレーターで出かけられます。 インターネットは有料です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great price offset by hidden fees!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: It was fine save for hidden fees.
Cons: They could disclose fees before booking.
Location: Great location if visiting Capitol Hill.
Parking was over $50 per night, $19 breakfast billed at $29, I went without WiFi when I learned $14 night. Not a bad place, but left a bad taste with me as I felt conned by low advertised price. I'm not saying total was out of line for DC hotels or my stay was uncomfortable. Doubt I will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

A hotel I would not recommend.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not far away from the Capitol but the area where is located the hotel looks unsafe.
We came and stayed 30 minutes in this hotel and not spent any nights in it...This hotel is more a 2-star hotel than a 4-star. We preferred to find another place to spend our nights in DC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, CT

Star of the Capitol

Posted May 18, 2016
Walkable from Union Station, this gem is a fantastic place for those coming to town on Amtrak for business. Rooms are beautiful, bar and restaurant delightful. Situated perfectly for everything from jogging to the Lincoln Memorial (great loop), to hoping taxis to anywhere in and around DC. Staff is also incredible hospitable and kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Fair, bad amenities, noisy

Posted May 1, 2016
As a gold+ Expedia member, I am to receive extra amenities from the hotel. This did not happen. I have stayed places and had free parking, breakfast, and special food trays all together. Here, it was only 1 bottle of water and 1 cupcake. The staff were apathetic about the elite status and things in general. Room was very small - especially bathroom. No nice teas, only coffee, fridge. AND, super loud noise from ceiling all morning without being warned of this at all. So much for treating people in premium rooms with elite status special!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Clean and convenient to the tourist destinations in Washington DC!