Ratings based on 3,427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel near union station

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: Front desk staffing Business center
Upon check-in, was sent to an occupied room. No apologies front front desk; instead, they showed annoyance throughout the whole interaction. Only half the elevators functioned. Business center is tiny with barely enough space to sit. Printer is outdated and spent an entire 15-minute charged session to print about 30 pages (charge per page of course). Housekeeping did a good job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, United States of America

Hotel needs a total makeover

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Good beds and friendly (when he was at his post) concierge.
Cons: Old, run down, small, noisy.
The website is deceptive. The rooms are tiny, especially the bathroom/dressing room area. Everything is old and in need of an upgrade. Three of the four elevators were out of service during our stay, causing long waits. The restaurant is overpriced and offers very few options. The street noise was very distracting. On a positive note, the beds, pillows and linens were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N EASTON, United States of America

OK hotel close to the Capital and Union Station

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Short walk to the Capitol, the Mall one Way and Union Station. The bar closed down at 10:30 on Friday night which was a surprise.
Nothing really distinguishing about this hotel. Art and Soul was an above average hotel restaurant and the room was clean. However internet was not free and the room lacked character. They charged for internet which is irritating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location but NO free wifi

Posted Oct 17, 2016
No free wifi, staff not real friendly and not helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great location
Nice staff, nice room. Only one functional elevator. All others were out of order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so service and amenities, great location.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Great central location,
The room was reasonably clean. Lacks basic expected amenities such as free wifi in rooms or at the very least in the lobby and common areas. Also, was charged $2.00 for every phone call I made using a pre-paid phone card with a 1-800 number. Our room on the 5th floor overlooked the outdoor terrace-there was a lot of street noise that radiated through the windows. Can't beat the location near the Capital and Union Station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Great location but not quite a 4 star.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location to tourist sites.
Cons: Beds, sheets, pillows were all uncomfortable.
Location: Great access to Capital building and nearby monuments. If you are looking to walk most of our trip, you are a 15-20 minute walk from the good places.
Overall the hotel was good. Pros: The location to all Capital and monuments was excellent. Great size tv in room. Staff was almost enthusiastic about their jobs. Cons: If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this isn't the one. Beds were decent, but the sheets and pillows were awful. Elevators (seriously) were so shaky and bumpy it felt like they were about to fall. Rooms were average in comfort and layout. Hotel restaurant is incredibly over priced. You're better off spending your money at a local spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage und super Personal

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Personal, Lage, Zimmer
Location: Nähe der Unionstation und in Sichtweite vom Capitol
Top Lage und sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Der Hauptbahnhof ist zwei Blocks entfernt. Das Capitol ist in Sichtweite. Unser Zimmer im 10. Stock war sehr groß und das Bett sehr bequem. Trotz der recht zentralen Lage ist das Hotel sehr ruhig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel with good location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Hotel is undergoing renovations(which are almost complete), modern, clean and reasonably priced. The hotel room I stayed in was completed redone, very modern and clean. The room also had a huge flat screen TV. The bed was a bit firm for my liking, but it was not uncomfortable. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room looked like it wasn't thoroughly updated. Noticed mold and peeling paint around the window.
Location: Very close to the Capitol and Union Station.
It's not a bad hotel for what you pay and the location. The room I was in looked like it wasn't thoroughly updated (some peeling paint on the ceiling and around the window.