Ratings based on 3,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Wonderful Hotel with a Great Location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel's beautiful and spacious rooms with nearby attractions.
Cons: The desserts should be absolutely fresh.
Location: It took me about 10 minutes to walk to the Capitol building and only about 15-20 minute walk from the Verizon Center and Washington Conference Center.
This hotel was better than expected. The hotel is beautiful on the inside with a mixed feeling of comfort and upscale. Inside my hotel room, I was expecting a small room that could hold a King bed. But instead, I entered into a room that felt more like a suite with ample room to jump around and also relax. The hotel is located right down the street from the Capitol building and the rest of the administrative buildings of D.C., which are not just a hot spot for lobbyists and politicians but also a great place to see beautiful architecture. It took me about 10 minutes to walk to the area. It's also only about 15-20 minute walk from the Verizon Center and Washington Conference Center. The only downside was my experience with their desserts. As an Expedia member I got a free set of desserts from the restaurant downstairs. While these were delivered to me while I was gone with a wonderful hand-written note and a bottle of Fiji water, the desserts themselves weren't all that great. It seemed that the desserts were what they had left after the day, rather than something fresh they wanted to me indulge in. However, the experience was still wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Amazing price great location.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Walking distance to the capitol building, major metro station, bus stops and a short cab ride (6-10minutes)away from night life/restaurants of DC. Valet parking is expensive ($48/day), we parked on the street and paid the meter for a few hours until 6:30 pm when it's free. Hotel is clean definitely a cute boutique hotel, trendy and cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel was excellent. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean and beautiful. The only problem was the lack of parking included in the room price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Excellent location, close to Capitol, National Mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to eat !

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location and food.
Cons: The elevators were scary at times and mold in shower area.
Conveniently located near the hill. I would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, IN

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great location, a few blocks north of the capital building. Good price, last minute. Nice room but it would have been nice to have a refrigerator and microwave, these seem to be lacking in the more expensive hotels.The Ice machine, which we needed since there was no fridge, was not working well on our floor. I picked the room with the king size bed since it gave you more of a seating area, It had a nice large couch but a small barrel for a coffee table. Not very practical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Loved the fact that is close to the Capitol

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The parking should be included or at least not so expensive.
Location: Perfect location. Close to the Capitol, Smithsonian museums, nice places to visit at walking distance.
We were visiting Washington for three days only and found the hotel to be very nice in a wonderful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Center location nice hotel, easy in and out Helpful staff. Easy parking and taxies available in front Center location nice hotel, easy in and out Helpful staff. Easy parking and taxies available in front Center location nice hotel, easy in and out Helpful staff. Easy parking and taxies available in front Center location nice hotel, easy in and out Helpful staff. Easy parking and taxies available in front Center location nice hotel, easy in and out Helpful staff. Easy parking and taxies available in front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel....excellent location!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable, close to union station, capitol, library of congress and national art gallery.
Location: Excellent location! 2 blocks from capitol, library of congress and union station. convenience store on same block for snacks and alcohol.
Very nice hotel, in a great location. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Next to fire station, very noisy with all the call outs