Ratings based on 3,607 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beautiful hotel experience in D.C.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: proximity to Capitol Hill
Location: Walking distance from monuments and museums
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was elegant & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Convenient location, friendly staff, close to metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Location was great- 2 blocks from Union Station

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating. The people in the room next to us partied until 3 AM and the hotel staff arranged a different room for us the following night. This seems to be an old hotel with cosmetic changes to make it seem fancier than it actually is. I would say this is actually a 3 star hotel, but having an "upscale" restaurant bumps it to 4 stars in a rating system. The food in the restaurant was good but the menu was made of unusual food combinations such as salmon omelettes. It was a nice hotel but not the 4 star quality we have had at other 4 star hotels. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. 5 star+ staff! I would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, good for price and location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Great staff, free wifi
Cons: Kind of run-down, room had some noticeable wear and tear. Furnishings a bit dated.
Nice hotel in downtown Washington D.C. with very friendly staff. Check-in was quick and pleasant. Rooms were okay, a bit dated and not the greatest amenities. Mattresses were not very comfortable. I couldn't seem to warm up even when putting the room on 75 degrees! Also, no refrigerator in the room. I think the best part for me was the staff members who were very pleasant and gracious. They gave me a room with a view, and treated me to free wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Ab11283, Thanks for the review. I am sorry that we did not meet expectations in your stay with us. We are working hard to get the hotel in the best condition possible but still have some areas for improvement. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us do just that. I am glad the team took great care of you and I hope we can have you back to stay with us again on your next visit to DC and we can get you the experience you deserve. Thank you for your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Very close to capital hill. Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff not very outgoing or talkative. House keeping limited English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hi Larry, Thanks for your feedback and we are glad you stayed with us! We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everthing

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice loaction,only 7 mintues from Union Station.20 mintues from museums.Nice people there.There is a samll gym and a small pool on.the 11th floor.food is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the positive feedback! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to be able to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Trump inauguration and birthday celebrations.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: The room needed a larger closet for hanging items.
Location: Right next to the Capitol building and mall. Rent the bikes for the best way to see everything!
The hotel staff was amazing right from the start. The hotel had security and wrist bands for all the guests too. Everything was very very nice. It was a birthday weekend celebration too. The only suggestion I have they need a larger closet for hanging clothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jim & Stacey! We are so honored you celebrated with us! Thanks for your business and the great feedback. Hopefully we will see you all again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, good happy hour, nice room, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Glad you had a great experience! We appreciate your feedback and the great review. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Literally within in less than five minutes from the Capitol building. Great customer service and great rooms. I stayed there for the 2017 inaugural and definitely stay there during my next Washington DC visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Nothing is better than hearing a guest say that they will be back!! We are excited to get to host you again soon! Thanks for your business and the great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Just a five minute walk from Union Station

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It was lovely. Completely enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend the restaurant...breakfast is spectacular. Try the lemon buttermilk pancakes!
Location: 5 min walk from Union station, 15 min walk from the capitol?
Beautiful room, luxurious bedding, awesome location, friendly staff and an incredible restaurant. Stayed one night and could have stayed more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Ben German - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review! Your feedback and business is appreciated. I am so glad the team took great care of you and we look forward to you staying with us again!