Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I had more than 1 night

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel and room. Asked for quiet room And got 14 floor and end of hallway and it was as quiet as a city room could be. Appreciate when bed has comforter between two sheets. Bathroom is too small for even one person. Young woman running hostess desk/takeout at breakfast restaurant not knowledgable. Desk staff and door staff and valet all very helpful. Tried to save some money and park in lots in the same block but wouldn't take overnight cars or price not that much cheaper than $59 valet. Great location for meetings on K street. Enjoyed delicious lunch at Georgia Brown and amazing dinner at Kapnos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enschede

Prettig hotel op loopafstand van het witte huis

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Ideale ligging
Tijdens ons bezoek aan Washington hebben wij overnacht in dit prettige hotel. Het ligt zeer gunstig t.o.v. De National Mall en het Witte Huis, de belangrijkste bezienswaardigheden. Aan de overkant van het hotel zijn enekel gelegenheden om te ontbijten. Goede bedden en een schone kamer, gezien prijs/kwaliteit zeker een aanrader.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Incredible staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Upon our arrival late at night we were told that the accommodations we had reserved had been sold out. No worry! The front desk staff put us into a lovely suite at no extra charge which worked out perfectly for my three teen-aged grandchildren and me. From the bellmen to the wait staff to the front desk to the housekeepers, everyone had "Texas-like" hospitality. Thank you. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you so much for the amazing write-up regarding our team members accommodating you during our sold out night. We are over joyed to hear you and your family had a great time and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, excellent staff!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: All was good
Cons: A really robust coffee and beverage bar downstairs for the guests. Forced to walk over to Pete's across the street or find a Starbucks.
Location: Near most things
The hotel is in a fantastic location. The hotel has a fantastic staff. The hotel rooms are very adequate for the DC overpriced hotel room market. If you rent a car, just park it yourself remotely in another area and cab or uber to the hotel. No complaints or bitches, just typical DC downtown hotel to serve tourists and business folks alike in a high demand market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Weekend in D.C.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I thought the hotel was stocked with very friendly staffers. We did have an issue with billing that the hotel double charged, while the manager did argue for some time they realized their mistake and refunded the amount. The only thing I would change about the room is the size of the bathroom, but other than that the room was very nice. I overall enjoyed my stay and would book that hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved my experience. Friendly staff. Very clean..............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the glowing review about your recent stay with us. We truly take pride in creating wonderful memories for our valued guests and I am happy to read we delivered during your experience. We wish you back soon! Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

GREAT place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, the catering staff...too much to list
Location: 1/2 mile from the White House
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel and the entire staff. The whole stay at this incredible hotel was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cynsan01720 Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We take immense pride in taking great care of our guests and we are overjoyed to see we were able to provide that experience for you. We can't wait to delight you again! Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel walking distance to all monuments .

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: In one word everything !
I was early before check in time after a long drive and my room was not available and they upgraded me and best of all I was able to go right into the room. Amazing staff , beautiful room , awesome location !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alisandra, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Washington DC! We are happy to have delighted you on your recent trip to our nation's capital. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the White House and the monum.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We stay a week. Very clean quiet and comfortable. No complaints from anyone in my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your delightful five star review and we are happy to hear your family enjoyed themselves.We most certainly look forward to hosting you and your family on your next trip to Washington D.C. Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near all DC attractions

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: I loved the location.
Cons: Breakfast options - hotel has a Starbucks on site but with very limited selection. Definitely improve pillow quality
Hotel location was great. Hotel parking was overpriced. Room was attractive, comfortable and clean, however, pillows were horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Exceeding your expectations is our goal- and from your response we are glad we were able to accomplish it. Thank you for the positive feedback. Every day we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. Thank you and we will be sure to recognize the team members you mentioned. Kind Regards, Your Loews Madison Family