Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, excellent staff!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: All was good
Cons: A really robust coffee and beverage bar downstairs for the guests. Forced to walk over to Pete's across the street or find a Starbucks.
Location: Near most things
The hotel is in a fantastic location. The hotel has a fantastic staff. The hotel rooms are very adequate for the DC overpriced hotel room market. If you rent a car, just park it yourself remotely in another area and cab or uber to the hotel. No complaints or bitches, just typical DC downtown hotel to serve tourists and business folks alike in a high demand market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Weekend in D.C.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I thought the hotel was stocked with very friendly staffers. We did have an issue with billing that the hotel double charged, while the manager did argue for some time they realized their mistake and refunded the amount. The only thing I would change about the room is the size of the bathroom, but other than that the room was very nice. I overall enjoyed my stay and would book that hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved my experience. Friendly staff. Very clean..............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the glowing review about your recent stay with us. We truly take pride in creating wonderful memories for our valued guests and I am happy to read we delivered during your experience. We wish you back soon! Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

GREAT place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, the catering staff...too much to list
Location: 1/2 mile from the White House
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel and the entire staff. The whole stay at this incredible hotel was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cynsan01720 Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We take immense pride in taking great care of our guests and we are overjoyed to see we were able to provide that experience for you. We can't wait to delight you again! Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel walking distance to all monuments .

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: In one word everything !
I was early before check in time after a long drive and my room was not available and they upgraded me and best of all I was able to go right into the room. Amazing staff , beautiful room , awesome location !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alisandra, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Washington DC! We are happy to have delighted you on your recent trip to our nation's capital. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the White House and the monum.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We stay a week. Very clean quiet and comfortable. No complaints from anyone in my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your delightful five star review and we are happy to hear your family enjoyed themselves.We most certainly look forward to hosting you and your family on your next trip to Washington D.C. Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near all DC attractions

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: I loved the location.
Cons: Breakfast options - hotel has a Starbucks on site but with very limited selection. Definitely improve pillow quality
Hotel location was great. Hotel parking was overpriced. Room was attractive, comfortable and clean, however, pillows were horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Exceeding your expectations is our goal- and from your response we are glad we were able to accomplish it. Thank you for the positive feedback. Every day we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. Thank you and we will be sure to recognize the team members you mentioned. Kind Regards, Your Loews Madison Family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Within walking distance to Fifth Ave, Central Station, and Fifth Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bikers, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the five stars. We take immense pride in creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are happy to hear we've accomplished that during your stay. Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfy

Posted Jul 2, 2016
From checking in to check out everybody at the hotel was lovely. I read complaints about the hard bed but found it extremely comfortable. The halls and room were very modern and to our liking. There was a cute restaurant on site that had a great happy hour too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are so thrilled to see you enjoyed yourself with us! We take immense pride in taking great care of our guests and I am happy to see we delivered with your recent stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
My husband and I had a great 5 days at the Lowes Madison. It walking distance from great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are thrilled to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and took in the neighborhood. We look forward to hosting you two again on your next travels to Washington DC.