Ratings based on 1,871 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great experience in heart of Washington, D.C.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: The dry sauna in the men's room did not appear to work. There was no obvious way to turn on the timer.
Location: Close to all Washington, D.C. museums, the White House, and the Washington Metro system.
Very nice, modern hotel near everything within Washington, D.C. The rooms are big with plenty of space, the bathrooms are modern and very clean. Great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

No Coffee

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Seems small, but when traveling I work early, so like to have informal coffee available without the fanfare of needing to call room service. There was nothing in the room. Plus noisy ice machine going day and night outside door. The only meal I had in the hotel dinning room was pizza...but it wasn't...thick dough i.e. 1 inch, with melted cheese and onions....really an open face melted cheese sandwich. Ate cheese, and left a pile of gooey dough. Liked the hotel's location and staff, but won't rebook when in DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The location was close to the landmarks. Re hotel staff was friendly. The restaurant on location had great food. The room was smaller than expected but met my needs. My only complaint would be the housekeeping staff did not do a great job cleaning the room. Overall, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend. It's a lovely hotel located very close to the white House. Staff was very friendly. Beds were so comfortable, shower was great. I would stay there again without question. Also their food was delicious. Great weekend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like urine

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Was on 4th floor. Too close to street. Homeless urine kept getting trapt in the a/c. Furniture needed refurb. Outdated building. A true 3 star hotel with a 1 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel near everything

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Upon arrival, we were greeted with smiles & and hospitality. Felt very welcomed. Must visit, we'll return for sure.LOVED IT!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Comfortable bed and pretty clean bathroom and room in general
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay, but most importantly your sleep here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks, Paul Puzzanghero Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel in walking distance of National Mall

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Only flaws about the hotel is that the restroom door did not close properly and one night when we came in late, the hot water would not work for a shower. Other than that, great experience and staff overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill SC

Beautiful & 5 Star!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, Gorgeous Room, Location
Cons: Nothing much
Location: Great location on 15th street. Whole Foods, CVS, Jimmy Johns & Five Guys within walking distance. Taxis always available.
My husband & I stayed here while visiting DC for a quick getaway. The hotel was gorgeous, inviting and exactly as described. The staff was so nice & quickly checked us in. The concierge helped us book two bus tours that were outstanding as well as a Segway tour around to view the sights. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was newly updated. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review!! It makes me very happy to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay & the excellent hospitality our team members showed you! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thanks, Paul Puzzanghero Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great breakfast buffet breakfast place across the street -
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Good Day Fay, Thank you for highlighting one of the many delightful eateries in walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks, Paul Puzzanghero Managing Director