Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel in het centrum van Washington DC

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Vriendelijk hotelpersoneel, nette en schone kamers
Location: Dichtbij Smithsonian en een aantal andere leuk musea. Verder genoeg eetgelegenheden en supermarkten nabij.
Prima hotel in het centrum van Washington DC met erg vriendelijk personeel en goede faciliteiten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Very convenient to Smithsonian, White House & zoo

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were able to walk everywhere it is 1-2 miles from many sites. The hotel staff and room was WONDERFUL. Be advised the it is VALET PARKING ONLY and that charge is $50 + $9 tax per day, if you move your car or not. We used Uber or the metro to avoid driving. Just consider that in the cost of the room when booking. I would add that there is no coffee in room but Peets across the street is amazing. The BEDDING is the best in Loews. You will sleep well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Adequate hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were very good and the location was good.
Cons: Vented bathrooms, face cloths for the bathrooms and clocks for the room.
Overall was good and the staff was very good. Air conditioning not cool enough, no clock in the room and no vent in the bathroom and no face cloths.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient hotel, close to most tourism sights.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good stay, friendly staff at the concierge and room cleaning. Hotel largely oriented to the business/ work traveller, but okay for short tourist stays. The hotel should provide a kettle or coffee maker to improve the traveler's experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

What's Not to Like!?

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Central to many historical sites, museums and the White House Lots of eating places of every type nearby A quiet, lovely oasis right in the middle of the action!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posizione ideale per visitare la città

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Classico hotel con camere ampie e confortevoli. Le lenzuola erano pulite ma molto usurate con qualche buchino qua e là. Wireless ottimo Per la colazione consiglio il caffè a sinistra alla prima traversa verso sud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HR

Beware of the fees!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very nice hotel however beware when you are offered a good rate for a room there are extra fees for parking $50 per day and the room does it come with a microwave. I would have felt better if there were no hidden fees and everything was included. My rate was $106 per night great deal for 2 nights however $288 with tax adding the parking fee $ 50 per day it comes out to more, parking fees for 2 nights $118. Close to 400 for 2 nights, staff was great very professional. However if the rate offer is too good to be true then it is, read the small print because they do not tell you all the info until you have committed to the price and paid for the hotel then it appears you are stuck with the hidden fees for extras .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: I liked when they had water in the lobby...but it was infrequent.
This is a pretty solid hotel. It's walking distance to the White House and a quick Uber ride to the Mall. Very cozy hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Positive: Close to whole foods Staff was friendly Negative: Room service closes too early No gift shop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel aceptable

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Todo bien pero la bañera estaba oxidada y no tragaba. Daba un poco de asco. El tema del parking es invreiblemente caro 59$ por dia , cuando en otras ciudades como Orlando o Miami costaba 25$ al dia.