Ratings based on 1,820 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great vacation spot in a very convenient location. Room was comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay here again with out a doubt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Hello Jody, A positive stay is what we try to accomplish with each of our guests; we are glad to know that we were able to deliver on this. We truly appreciate your feedback and are proud to know that we have exceeded your expectations. We greatly value guest comments as it is critical to improving our overall hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Loews Madison Hotel soon! Thanks, Paul Puzzanghero Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

D.C. Weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Accommodating staff.
Cons: Some furniture looks a little worn. Water marks from cups on nightstands and desk.
Location: Convenient location.
The hotel was very accommodating. We checked in early without a prior request. There was a problem with the toilet flushing, which they quickly repaired. The heating went out in the entire building on the first evening, but was restored in the morning. We found that our room was above the gym and we were bothered by the sound of people dropping weights. We were moved to an upgraded room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Thin walls. You can hear everything next door. No views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too cramped and a tick on the carpet in our room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I don't usually do these reviews. Only when things are so subpar that I need to get it out. The room was much too cramped with two queen beds and the attempt at a workspace at the desk. Wallpaper was antiquated but would pass. We asked for towels after being there four nights (we don't have daily service to our room due to security concerns) and it took three calls and greater than two hours to get them. Finally, we discovered a tick in the floor of the room close to the AC unit. hotel staff responded appropriately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walking distance to WH.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Lobby is lovely.
Cons: Update listings so no pool is expected. Adjoining rooms should be honored or do not offer. We had a sick child this became very challenging.
Location: Near WH. Walking distance to most things.
This is a nice hotel. However, we booked 2 rooms (adjoining), which did not exist. And we searched expedia and other sites for a hotel with an indoor pool and this came up repeatedly- it does NOT have an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great customer service, but no bath tub and...

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Much smaller room thank expected for highest ranked room on 14th floor with two queen beds. Front desk staff Yolanda provided us with perfect service and comfort! Special welcome dessert for our daughter's birthday trip with signed card from hotel staff was very considerate and kind. Text from Yolanda asking if things are ok after we settled in the room after 10pm late check in were also something we really felt special and cared for, thank you! Only negative was no bath tub. Just shower. My wife wanted to take a long relaxing bath after a long trip. Overall a wonderful hotel staff who cares about their clients deeply and it shows in their attitude. Thank you for a memorable stay on D.C. Hope to return again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

Convenient location, comfortable

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights in March. Everything was comfortable but in need of some updating. The staff were friendly. However, the third night of our stay the fire alarm went off at 7:00 am and we never heard anything back from hotel management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel with great staffs.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Lovely decoration and convenient location.
Cons: Hair dryer didn't work.
The front desk officers and doorman were absolutely kind and considerate, which is a huge factor for the comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Grace, Thank you so much for your glowing review about your recent stay with us. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service. It does however sadden me to read about your inconvenience with our hair dryer. I look forward to hosting you again on your recent travels to our nation's capital. Warmly, Paul Puzzanghero
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great central licaton

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice hotel about a mile from the convention center, walkin distance to the White House monuments, mall and museums
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Nir, Thank you for your informative review. I am happy to see you enjoyed our proximity to some of D.C's best sites. I look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our nation's capital. Thanks, Paul Puzzanghero Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to attractions.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice hotel with very nice staff. Walking distance to main attractions (monuments and Smithsonians. Very close to good pizza restaurant, Subway and Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Loews Madison Hotel on your recent trip to Washington D.C! Thank you for enjoying our close proximity to some of D.C's amazing attractions and eateries. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmly, Paul Puzzanghero Managing Director