Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the things we wanted to do

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great place to see the historic all places will come again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Good bargain

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping did an excellent job straightening our room and cleaning the bathroom (after first day).
Cons: The bathroom counter had a crack in it which should be repaired or replaced.
Location: The location is convenient to fast food restaurants as convenient to route 17, the main road heading north or south.
Al of the staff at reception desk were extremely nice and polite. Our room had not been touched by housekeeping our first day. When we went to the desk to point this out, we were given an apology immediately plus she credited our account for the housekeeping error. The breakfast area was also clean plus the food was plentiful. This was the third time we had stayed at the Magnuson and our most enjoyable stay. It is a good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
In town for a funeral. Very quite at difficult time
3 out of 5
by James

Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
For the cost if you can stay somewhere else, you'd be better off. This is a two story hotel that does not have an elevator so if you're elderly with several pieces of luggage be prepared to carry it up to the second floor if there isn't a first floor room available.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Upon checking into my room the window was taped together with duct tape because of cracks
2 out of 5
by Robert

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. I was looking for an inexpensive room - we were getting in at 10:00PM and leaving the next morning. The front desk staff were very nice but this is an old hotel and it shows. There were bugs in the bathroom, chipping paint and only 2 of 4 lights worked. Old sagging mattress and the halls smell of cigarettes. On the plus - it was cheap and pretty quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This. Plàce was not a good clean hotel
1 out of 5
by shane

NEVER TAKE YOUR FAMILY HERE!!!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. People slamming doors all night long. Main hallway smelled of cheap weed. I'm only guessing that had a lot to do with the slamming doors.(drug dealing). I'm almost positive the hotel that shares the hotels parking lot is a by the hour hotel. wannabe Gangsters in the parking lot all hours of the night. My fridge didn't work. Toilet ran all the time. AC smelled of mildew but it covered up the weed smell.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels