Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wynnewood pa

Beautiful hotel surprisingly well located

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Well located, breakfast in the restaurant was pricey, but since they were overbooked and service was slow, they ended up picking up the tab for brunch
Cons: a bit of quality control in the heating/airconditioning.
Location: Location was surprisingly good. Two blocks to the mall and the smithsonian museums. Very lovely walk.
We thought we were in a strange location until we got out and walked....two blocks to the Mall! It was great. Hotel was lovely and staff accommodating, The room was nice but the thermostat was hard to adjust and became very hot. We had to call maintenance in the middle of the night to come and fix it-no windows could be opened. they did come and fix but the room tended to be hot and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Breakfast could be served later then 10 AM 10:30 on weekends.
Location: Close to the Mall especially by taxi although not a comfortable walk for seniors. The neighborhood is pleasantly quiet
Spacious room, particularly the bathroom. Nice view of water and some marinas. Good breakfast menu, a la carte and buffet. Extremely friendly service in restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Hotel a la hauteur de ces étoiles tout était parfait , le personnels, l'accueil, la chambre, le lieu de sejour, la qualité des mets au service, félicitation aux personnels un GRAND HOTEL que je recommande dans toute grande ville
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel !!!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Excelent hotel. The staff is unbelievable, very professional and jovial. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location is great, service exceptional

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: We love this Hotel! Just a few blocks from the Washington monument, its a perfect location for Smithsonian or anything on the Mall. We will be back!
We visit the area every year, and continue to be impressed with the location, hotel staff and beauty of the surrounding area. Very close to everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping doesn't turn clean your room.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast with a view
Cons: Concierge is very poor--man had an attitude and should not be representing a 5 star establishment expected of Mandarin Oriental
Location: Next to White House and eateries and cigar lounges
Housekeeping didn't do their job. No cleaning after first night, had to call them--they did the minimal job without routine "turn down" service which should include getting ice...etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff being not respectful of old and disables

Posted Sep 19, 2016
came with my parents and the staff would open the service door for my parents that are old and disable. they promised us that they would come and open and we waited 45 minutes under hot weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great weekend stay-spa and more...

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing, professional and the level of hospitality as one would expect from a five star hotel. Spa is also spectacular. Location is a close ride from Reagan National, the mall and Alexandria, VA.