Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff being not respectful of old and disables

Posted Sep 19, 2016
came with my parents and the staff would open the service door for my parents that are old and disable. they promised us that they would come and open and we waited 45 minutes under hot weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not worth it

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This hotel is fine but I expected amazing. The staff is great but there's nothing special about the room and the location is isolated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Super 5* hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Staff were great.
Cons: Should have free WIFI. Only bit of our stay that was a real disappointment.
Location: Great location for sight seeing, especially the national monuments. Not so handy for restaurants. Need taxis to go most places.
Great staff in every department but especially at the front door and the concierge. We experienced most of what the hotel had to offer and were very impressed. My kids want to return at Christmas time . . .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Somewhat removed location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beauty hotel. Great facility and staff. If you're looking for places to walk to, it's a bit removed from the neighborhood areas, especially when it's very hot or cold out. Otherwise, great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Oriental Mandarin, Extraordinary Service

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I truly enjoyed my stay at the Oriental Mandarin in DC. The staff was absolutely wonderful. I stayed with my puppy and he was treated superbly. From checkin to checkout the service was excellent. And the staff were so welcoming to my puppy, providing him with an extra large doggy bed, water and food bowls with food mat and doggy cookies. I recommend this hotel to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

OK, but you expect from Mandarin Oriental more...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: There is nothing near the hotel, no restaurants etc.. only CVS and StarB that closes so early (about 7 pm).
I live in NYC and been in Central Park location a few times and it definitely has much more chic and luxury feel about it. Washington's one I wouldn't rate as 5-star one, but 4-star for sure. A little remove location as well. Next time I would stay in W.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Nice. Clean. Everything near perfect.
Cons: Temperature in the room could have been a bit cooler.
Location: This was the only disappointment. not enough food/snack options around the restaurant. there were few options, and the few had limited hours.
Courteous staff. Very accommodating. Tended to all requests very expeditiously.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 華盛頓

Posted Jul 31, 2016
硬體不錯,軟體有待改善。服務人員動作有點趕不上我的步調。送餐等很久,湯都不熱。比較台北、香港、紐約等地的文華東方,華盛頓的文華排最後,香港最棒
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

An excellent location with wonderful views.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel staff was wonderful! It was an easy walk to the national mall and the Jefferson monument. Great place for our family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to all the museums and landmarks

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very close to all the monuments and museums is a big plus. But, I think that the price is not worth it. I would not stay here again for what I paid.
Cons: Teach staff on how to deliver drinks when ordered via room service.
We had a pleasant stay except for the following things. 1) When ordering room service, the staff did not cover drinks with cling wrap. On one occasion, we found a fly in one of our drinks. 2) The bathroom door lock was broken. 3) The bathroom door required a lot of effort to close completely. Our kids could not close the door. 4) One of the lights inside the pool was broken and on the pool floor( i.e. inside the water). If I had not noticed it and asked the kids to stay away for that area, they might have been hurt. 5) The whole area where the hotel is lost power for approx. 24 hours. The hotel had some lights working but no a/c and no lights inside the room. I was surprised that a hotel that charges so much money does not have backup power.