Ratings based on 4,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusset

It was an outstanding hotel,

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My experience was wonderful, will look forward to book it again in the future. The room was just what I was expecting for; and the staffs were very friendly and attentively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you for sharing! It’s our people that make us stand out from other hotels and we’re excited to see that you enjoyed their service. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Metro Points and we hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon! Cordially yours, Metro Points Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Price and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the price, complimentary breakfast, free internet, free parking, and free fitness room.
Cons: Fix the equipment in the fitness room, alternate between two different break menus, and make sure all the air conditioning units function optimally.
Location: New Carrollton is a residential working class city. You can visit the University of Maryland, College Park for sightseeing opportunities.
I stayed at this hotel for one week during the month of July 2016. This was my second time staying here. I think the price is fair and the staff is friendly. However, my biggest complaint about this place was the fitness center and loud air conditioning unit in my room. The majority of the cardio equipment is broken, some of the weights are missing, and the cable machines are broken. For most people this isn't a big deal but for me the price of the room and having access to a fitness room was one of the reasons why I chose to stay at this place. The other perks are also decent such as the free internet, free parking, and complimentary breakfast (keep in mind the breakfast menu doesn't change). Overall, this place is a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear APF, Thank you so much for sharing this review about your experience with us and your suggestions on how we can improve our property. We were glad to see that you have been a repeat guest and find our hotel to be a good value; we do our best to include what guests need most! That being said, you are right that even our complimentary offerings, such as the fitness center, need to be in good condition for our guests to enjoy them fully. We have reviewed your comments with the team in an effort to improve for your next stay. Warm regards, Metro Points Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Does not deserve a 3 stars!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel should not be a 3 star hotel!! The whole facility is old, unkempt and in a very poor condition. The staff were super nice and helpful and that is the only nice thing I have to say about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear PN, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing your review. It’s our people that make us stand out from other hotels and we’re excited to learn that you enjoyed their hospitality! We value your added comments, as well, and appreciate you passing them on. Sincerely, Metro Points Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Comfortable hotel is close proximity to Washington DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review; your feedback is important to us! We’re glad our location was convenient for you and hope you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle service while you were here to make your stay more enjoyable. Please come stay with us again the next time you’re in the area! Sincerely, Metro Points Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Horrible Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was awful and my stay was non-refundable. Expedia didn't help nor did the hotel. I didn't get my key until the next day. Someone had to stay back so we could get into the hotel. Used cups in room, mold, tub had things chipping off of it. I had to climb 6 flights of stairs with my luggage and I had a 2yr old with me. They had one elevtor working and the line to the elevtor was down by service desk. The front desk supervisor said he couldn't help me cause of the 3rd party booking. When Expedia did call the hotel said I refused help. They wanted me to stay again with a discount. Why would I want to stay some where I had a bad experience. I wouldn't let my three labs stay there. Dogs serve better treatment than I got. I'm waiting on the general manager to call back after 7/19/16. I doubt I would get anywhere with that. Nobody cares they just want your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Naptown, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience with us! We regret to learn that you were disappointed with the hospitality of our team and have used your feedback as a coaching subject to help the associates understand your point of view. While we pride ourselves on our friendly hospitality, based on your review, this is not the impression we left you with. We also apologize for your experience with our elevator. Fortunately, the issue with the elevator was temporary and promptly remedied. Nevertheless, we are sorry to see that it had a negative impact on your stay. Sincerely, Metro Points Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Just the first room they offered the door lock has problem but they changed another room to us. However two beds room instead of one queen bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by MPH, Hotel Management
Greetings, We thank you for sharing your review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that the bedding type was not available but hope this did not inconvenience you greatly. It was a pleasure to host you and we invite you to return again soon. Warm Regards, Metro Points Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw Mi

No complaints

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and it was well located. I really liked the large walk-in shower as opposed to the normal small tub/shower combo. I would stay again for the price it can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by MPH, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope you'll have an opportunity to make yourself at home with us again one day soon. Warm Regards, Metro Points Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast was good with plenty of tables.
Cons: Rooms need remodel.
Bathroom was in disrepair. Tub didn't drain so you had to stand in ankle deep water while showering. Shower handle was not secured and fell off. Carpets in room need replacement. Size of room was ok. Elevator door was stuck partially open creating a safety issue since the hole was exposed (6 floor drop). I quickly reported to front desk. Window appears to be leaking at ceiling by all visible water marks and blistering paint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by MPH, Hotel Management
Greetings Tom, Thank you for sharing your feedback. The perfect start to the day is a delicious breakfast and we are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary buffet. We appreciate you sharing your comments regarding the guest rooms and will take this into consideration in our next round of property upgrades. We must also thank you for reporting your concerns regarding the elevator as guest safety is our greatest concern. Once more, we appreciate all of your feedback and invite you to join us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Yours in Hospitality, Metro Points Hotel
3 out of 5
by Sandra from cary

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you Sandra!
2 out of 5
by matt from ny

never again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
didnt like staying here at all. check in time was at 3 but our rooms werent ready til a half hour later. non smoking room smelled like smoke. shower knob had to be replaced cuz i didnt get any hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, At Metro Points, guest feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your review and apologize for any short falls you experience while with us. We regret that your room was not yet ready upon arrival, but with late departures, we were taking the time to ensure that everything was just right in your room. We appreciate that we didn't get it all right on this visit and extend our sincere apologies. When your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll allow us another chance to impress you with a true Metro Points experience. Yours in Hospitality, Metro Points Hotel