Ratings based on 4,482 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the last minute

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times and I usually have a great stay. However, this last time I stayed they couldn't find my reservation. The bathroom smelled like mold and the remote control was duck taped together! I couldn't even change the channels without having to manually put in each number to each station! The wash clothes were hard and smelled dirty! There was constant noise in the CEILING...NOT the floor above us but the in the ceiling! I felt like I was put in a room that they rent by the hour! Definitely unhappy with my last visit!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to welcome back our returning guests, and we value your feedback. Based on your review, your most recent stay with us was not typical of our property. We’re terribly sorry to learn that your accommodations fell short of your expectations and our own high standards and we extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We hope that you’ll be back to visit us again soon so that we may restore your trust in our ability to provide the comfortable and pleasant Metro Points Hotel experience that you’re used to! Warm regards, Metro Points Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island New YOrk

First time at this hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean.
Cons: A little more light in the rooms
Thank you for making our first time at this hotel a great one. The room was clean and the central location was easy to get to. The price of the room was also reasonable. THANK YOU Again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, It was a pleasure to welcome you for your first visit to Metro Points, and we’re glad to see that you enjoyed it. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable with us, and we’re delighted that our location was convenient for you. We thank you for the 5-star review and can’t wait to see you on your next visit! Best regards, Metro Points Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The employee at check in was friendly and professional. My hotel room was clean but it needs updating. The towels should be replaced, they were dingy. The tub and shower area was clean but tile needed to be resealed. Curtains needed some repairs also. Not really sure about the area the hotel is in. I checked in at 2AM, from a late flight and there was a lot of foot traffic going in and out of the hotel but no visible security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. We’re delighted to hear that you were made to feel welcome upon your arrival, and we hope our proximity to BWI airport was convenient for you once you landed. We appreciate you highlighting the cleanliness of our accommodations and sharing your suggestions on how they could be further improved for the added comfort of our guests. Once more, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope you’ll come stay with us again the next time you’re in the Washington, DC area! Warm regards, Metro Points Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in some ways, disappointing in others

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I wanted to like the place. The price is right. The lobby was nice. The room looked good, and all the amenities were there. But there were problems. The air-flow system in my room was loud. The prices in the restaurant were low, but the service was terrible. The shuttle took me to the airport, but when I called them to pick me up at the train station nobody showed up. No apologies were offered. There were sticky surfaces in the room. The lights in the bathroom turned off while I was taking a shower. All these minor things added up to a mediocre experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you and we thank you for your feedback. While we’re pleased to see that you appreciated the value of your stay and the comfort of our facilities, we regret that your stay wasn’t flawless. We strive to ensure that a stay with us is convenient for our guests and apologize for the issues you experienced. We will review them with our team to prevent these types of situations from repeating, and we hope you’ll stay with us again soon so that we may have another chance to win you over! Warm regards, Metro Points Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay if you need to go to DC

Posted Mar 8, 2017
clean comfortable, very good complimentary hot breakfast. easy access to metro station including free shuttle to the station. every staff interaction I had from front desk, shuttle driver, housekeeping and restaurant was friendly and pleasant. definitely a good place to stay especially if you need to go to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were delighted to welcome you and we appreciate you sharing your positive feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the convenience and value of our free “extras,” such as our complimentary shuttle service, parking, and free hot breakfast. We are lucky to have an amazing team here at Metro Points and we thank you for highlighting their hospitality. We’ll be sure to let them know that you enjoyed; we know they’ll all be very proud! We can’t wait to see you again when you return to the area! All the best, Metro Points Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo Md

Sheraton metro stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel stay was was okay, the only problem I had is that they were trying to charge me for a refrigerator or the use of a refrigerator. I think that someone preposterous, when I called the front desk they stated that it was normal practice and the price was $10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your review! We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your overall experience and regret that our standard rooms do not come furnished with refrigerators. As part of our efforts to offer the lowest possible rates to all of our guests, we offer refrigerators and microwaves as “add-on” amenities for a nominal fee. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope that your overall stay with us still represented a great value at a convenient location. We’d love to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Metro Points Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had potential

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I stayed here with my family and the facility is outdated, the entrance smelled horrible. They didn't have an HDMI port for the tv, no extra comforters, the beds were a little uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your feedback. We pride ourselves on offering clean and comfortable accommodations at a great rate close to Washington, DC, and we’re sorry to learn that you didn’t find value in your recent stay with us. While we understand that our guests appreciate access to the technology they’re accustomed to, you’ll find that it is still quite common that hotel TVs do not include HDMI ports, and many brands even deactivate HDMI input for various reasons. We regret that this wasn’t what you’d expected and hope that it didn’t result in a significant inconvenience. Warm regards, Metro Points Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

clean and affordable

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is nice. The elevators need some work and the beds need to be updates. Carpet in the halls need to be steamed cleaned because the dust and smell (old) can be felt as soon as one gets off the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear C, It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad to see that you had a positive experience with us! We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms at a great rate with a convenient location and we’re pleased that you appreciated the overall value of your stay. We’ve also made note of your suggestions on how we can improve, and we hope you’ll be back to see us soon and be further impressed! Best regards, Metro Points Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price, busy area.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel overall was very nice. Room was comfy and had functional furniture. The only issue with the room was a large hole in the bathroom ceiling. Water would leak when toilet in the bathroom above was flushed. The dinner service at the restaurant was very slow, but food was good for the prices. Service at the bar was very good. The free breakfast was a decent, hot meal. There is a lot of activity around the hotel and a vehicle in the parking lot was broken into. The were a lot of nearby places for shopping and eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your recent experience. We’re glad you were comfortable during your time here and that you got to enjoy our restaurant offerings and complimentary hot breakfast. We’re terribly sorry about the maintenance issue you encountered in room, and we want to assure you that it has now been addressed. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Once more, we appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Metro Points Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, Va

Great price

Posted Jan 26, 2017
It was nice, and at a great price. Me and my family had fun. Most of all we was comfortable and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Ciara, We were delighted to welcome you and your family and we thank you for rating your stay with us! We’re glad that you enjoyed a comfortable and pleasant experience and got a great overall value. Come back and see us again soon! Warm regards, Metro Points Hotel