Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel in central location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We had a refurbished older room in the original building and thought it was very impressive. The decor was upscale and stylish and we had a nice view over the park. Very comfortable and good value and would return if ever in Washington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Love our room, the bed was really comfortable. The hotel is really nice. Will definitely stay again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FIRST REVIEW, EVER

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I never leave a review for anything, but I will make an exception this time. I found the Morrison Clark everything I expected and more. The food was excellent and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I also really appreciated the doormen, they were always there to open the door and carry my bags.GREAT STAY!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Beautiful Hotel w Wonderful Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My spouse and I stayed at the Morrison-Clark this past weekend. The hotel was welcoming and comforting. The Victorian suite we stayed in was small but clean, updated, and so comfortable. At first look, we were concerned with how small the room was, but every other aspect overpowered that! It was just big enough and we realized we were only basing this off of the size of previous rooms we've stayed in and not really what was needed/necessary. The food was delicious... from the bar menu to the restaurant's breakfast and dinner menu... Absolutely delicious. The cocktail menu had very different, crafty drinks. I am a 'foodie' and had every intention of going to different places during our stay, but we ended up eating breakfast there twice, dinner there twice, and eating appetizers at the bar one night. The staff was always helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. The lobby, restaurant, and dining area for business meetings was gorgeous. Our room was very clean. I typically like to try to new places, foods, etc. but we will be staying at the Morrison-Clark the next time we are in D.C. in fear that we will be disappointed with anything else. Ms. Mary was our server both nights that we ate dinner and was very friendly, professional, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Historic Hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Beautiful historic Inn with modern updates. Exquisite furnishings professional staff 4 star restaurant. Staff was eager to accommodate. Fireplaces throughout. Amazing experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Charming, quiet, great staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Charming and comfortable surroundings and room, helpful staff
Location: National Mall within walking distance: monuments & several free museums: National Gallery of Art, American Indian museum, African American Museum +++
Morrison Clark was recommended by my sister-in-law who travels to DC on business. As I approached the hotel on foot in the dark and rain, I was warmly greeted by staff who took my bag up the steps to the lobby. After checking in I was escorted to my room and shown all its features, including a small safe where a laptop or other valuable items could be stored. Wanting a smaller breakfast than was on the menu, I was able to get poached eggs and an English muffin. The hotel is within walking distance of the National Mall, which is where I spent my two days. After a long museum day involving several hours on my feet, I came back to my room and was refreshed by a relaxing bath in the soaking tub. The room was inviting, quiet and comfortable and the staff unfailingly friendly and helpful. A great place to stay in D.C.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Charming. Close to the convention center. Staff were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Close to Convention centre, but away from traffic and noise. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel. Very comfortable bed, large bathroom, quiet and high standard restaurant. Good wifi. Convenience and drug stores close by. Two small blocks from Metro station. Good choice for people attending Convention centre event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great staff. Great rooms. Upgraded to a junior suite with a beautiful balcolny. I can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Loved our stay here. Friendly staff with exceptional service. Room was great. Really nice location too. About 15 minute walk to all the national mall area. Close to a metro. Very happy!