Ratings based on 1,983 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The room was clean, the staff was very friendly. We had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Convention Center and walk

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, nice historic building.
Nice refurbished and redesigned rooms, courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown boutique hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Well staffed hotel. Friendly and attentive. We had one of the smallest rooms available but it was clean and acceptable for a few nights stay. The bathroom was a good size. Liked having a shower only rather than a bathtub/shower combo. The hotel itself had a pleasant ambiance. It was not noisy like you get with some of the chain hotels. The only suggestion we have is to improve the quality of the windows as they had little insulation from the noise on the streets(Washingtonians love to honk their horns at other drivers:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Quiet, modern hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The pleasant, helpful staff who were outstanding in every way.
Location: The location is within walking distance of local attractions, government offices, and several excellent restaurants.
Although I regularly travel to Washington DC, this was my first stay at the Morrison Clark Hotel. The first and lasting impression is the friendly staff. I arrived very early and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast menu is somewhat limited, but offers outstanding variety. The omelet was fantastic and excellently prepared. Servers were very pleasant and attentive. The room was nicely updated with a very comfortable bed and readily adjustable temperature controls. The bathroom was also updated and very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great DC Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Some of the ground floor rooms are dark.
The hotel is well located and is a quieter venue than most of the larger DC hotels. The rooms are well laid out and were very clean. The staff was excellent. The only thing to be aware of is that there are ground level rooms that can be a bit dark (as they have smaller windows). For those who don't like ground floor rooms for personal or security reasons, consider requesting a room on a different floor before arriving. All in all, a great experience and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful, beds comfortable, food is outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite quaint hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Excellence food. Close to other good restaurants. CVS right around rhe corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: My favorite place to stay in DC
Cons: Please provide coffee/tea maker. Next time I come, I will need to bring my own.
We have come twice and plan to return. The staff is most congenial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Very good food. Good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Food poisoning from room service and charged for i

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I wasn't going to write this review - until I looked back at my credit card bill and saw that the hotel charged me for the room service meal (salmon on a salad) that made me so violently sick that I was unable to leave D.C. as scheduled (had to push back my flight an extra day), spend an extra night at the hotel (which they charged me for of course) and missed a speaking engagement as a result. Mary the room service waitress was incredibly sweet and helpful when she found out how ill I was. One of the front desk managers checked on me during the day and was prepared to call an ambulance if needed. But that is all I can say that's positive. When I checked out the staff promised they would not be charging me for the meal that layed me out for 36 hrs. They went ahead and charged it anyway. There is zero chance I became sick from any other source. The least the hotel could do was refund the poisoned meal that left me unable to eat anything but broth for a week afterwards. Never going back. But to Mary - you are so kind and I thank you.