Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 28, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel. Lovely stay. Great location, amazing rooms, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Modern hotel with vintage feel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It had a modern vintage feel to it. There was an outside courtyard where you could sip a glass of wine and relax.
Cons: Shelves in the shower and vending machine or small store available near the front desk.
Location: Lots of food...14th street is just 3 block and has a ton of options for food. The Convention center is a quick 5 minute walk.
This hotel is VERY nice. It is a quick walk to a number of restaurants as well as the convention center. The rooms are small but perfect for 1 or 2 people. The shower is nice (but lacks a shelf to place toiletries) and the water was hot. The bed was comfy. They did offer a selection of small snacks and mini-bar in the room and I don't think the prices were completely outrageous. I would have loved to have a vending machine or small store available for late night snacks and other sundries. The closest option is a CVS down the street and around the corner, not too far of a walk, but not something everyone is comfortable doing in a strange city. The staff was excellent and very kind. I would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Great hotel convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: High quality / attentive
Very pleasant experience - I don't want to add anymore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione e struttura ottima.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
La struttura è situata in una posizione ottimale, ci è stato fatto un Upgrade in una stanza superior, ed era veramente veramente bella e spaziosa con un bellissimo balcone. La colazione non lo so perché non essendo compresa, l'ho fatta in un bar a pochi metri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautifully remodeled, Awesome staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great hotel in a nice area of DC! EVERY staff member was super nice and helpful with any requests/questions. Would def stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from easton

Can't beat the price!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great location, within walking distance of all the smithsonian museums and several metro stops and for the price you just can't beat it. I would gladly walk an extra block or two if it meant saving $50-100! The room service breakfast was delicious! I recommend the eggs Benedict. Only complaint is that we were told room service was 24-7 and it is not. Other than that I can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed!
Cons: Amenities, like having complimentary waters, etc.
Location: Within walking distance to many restaurants and DC sites.
This hotel is a good choice for a visit to DC. Very cool inside and the room we had was nice and comfortable. Even though it looked right out onto the street in the front of the hotel, at night it was quiet. Parking, as with every other hotel in DC, is pricey. And there aren't many amenities that come along with this hotel. Also, because it's newly opened, it was kind of dead, which was nice because it was quiet, but also sort of strange. Everything is very walkable from this location, very close to many things including the White House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great trip to DC museums and monuments

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Good location, close to metro stations, attractions and downtown shopping areas.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
Location: Close to metro stations and shopping area.
Great experience to the Smithsonian museums and National Mall monuments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Re-furbished hotel close to the Convention Center

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The newly renovated rooms are quite comfortable and spacious, but do lack a few design details that would improve the experience greatly. First, the showers are big, but have no room for toiletries and the bar of soap that is provided. It was a real quandary trying to figure out where to place these things other than on the floor! Another small detail that would help is a luggage rest, considering there are really no other useful surfaces to place luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Charming Blend of Old and New

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was recently renovated and had a new feel, but was a historic building. The rooms were large and comfortable.
Cons: The air conditioning system so it does not leak (not sure firsr room was the only one; the second room had a spot on the ceiling too but wasn't leaky.
Location: Very close to Convention Center, ten minute walk to Smithsonian American Museum of Art, just a few minutes further to Archives, Ford's Theater.
I booked this hotel for a couple reasons. First was the location-it is within walking distance to the Mall, a Metro, and major historic attractions, but not in the thick of things. Secondly, it is a small recently renovated boutique-style hotel, and as I wasn't brining my kids on this trip, I wanted something special. I wasn't disappointed. While most of my trip was spent outside of the hotel, the hours i spent there were wonderful. My corner room had high ceilings (I believe all the rooms do) with tall windows and luxurious drapery. The decor was tasteful but not overdone. The bed was amazing, the pillows more so. The bathroom was tiny and dark, but I'm not one to spend much time in there, so it served my needs. The only complaint I have is there was leak in the ceiling, likely due to the air conditioning, that soaked the floor in front of the bathroom. The last night of my stay, the management moved me to the room next door, which was a bit of an upgrade, decorated tastefully with the historic look the Morrison Clark was originally for. I felt like I'd been transported back in time just one room away! The staff was very pleasant and accommodating, especially the daytime doorman who greeted every day with a smile. I can't comment on the food as I did not eat there at all, but there was a fully stocked mini-fridge in the room if you needed an expensive candy bar or drink or nip! (There's a CVS just steps away if you need things. For the price I paid, it was more than worth it