Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B and B close to D.C. sights!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great hospitality!!! Beautiful historic B and B. Breakfast was delicious. Close enough to walk to Mall area but we chose UBER due to weather and age of my companion. Great price for the area. Parking very limited and could be an issue. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Choice

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time at Mt. Vernon B&B. The location was about as good as one could get without paying big dollars for a high-end hotel. We were easily able to walk to the Smithsonian and back. Keith, the owner, was welcoming and helpful. Parking was easy and convenient (although limited in the number of spots). We highly recommend this spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very convenient for city touring and lovely inn!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, food, people!
Cons: There were a lot of emergency vehicles nearby and one of our group of 4 complained about that. Of course, we loved the location, sooooo...
Location: Lots of sites! We LOVE DC!! All the monuments, museums, etc. Don't miss the FDR or Jefferson monuments!!
We were a group of 4. The Copper Room has an attached bathroom, so one couple used this. It's several blocks from the train station, which was fine with us on arrival from airport. After that, we used Uber for every trip and for our group, it was VERY price effective. The innkeeper (Keith) was an awesome resource for recommendations in dining and touring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Loved the house - loved the owner! Highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Worth returning to..

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant surprise. That block of M st, NW, feels a little down at heel at first, but changes as you get a closer look. Full family-style breakfast. The room included all amenities of a full service hotel; clean and well maintained. Owners available with lots of tips for getting around. I would come back here. Very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Curtis

Fantastic B&B

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast was amazing! We stayed over Presidents' Day weekend and were blown away by all of Keith's personal touches. The breakfast each morning was incredible, and our room was very comfortable. The location was perfect for walking to museums and monuments. We also really appreciated Keith's excellent restaurant recommendations. I've already recommended it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville North Carolina

Great B&B walking distance to DC attractions

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: I like value, convenience, and the warm, homey feel provided by the innkeeper and his staff.
Cons: Very little.
Location: The inn is a comfortable 20 minute walk to the Washington Mall and all of the attractions there.
Innkeeper Keith went out of his way to provide power for charging my Tesla, then welcomed me with a glass of wine. Accommodations were great, but the high points were the hearty breakfasts accompanied by engaging conversation. We had a memorable experience. I highly recommend this B&B.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We've reserved the room (room type: room, terrace), and only when we checked in we understood, that our room is not connected to the bathroom, At the same time we received a letter from the hotel in which they informed us that we have reserved the Terrace Room. Quote of this letter: "You have reserved the Terrace Room (3rd floor). It's PRIVATE BATHROOM (2nd floor) is NOT connected to the room. It's DOWN A FLIGHT OF STAIRS." Why you don't say it just when people choose what they want to book. It is cheating customers. We were very disappointed. The worst hotel/ rd floor)/ It,s
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Great B&B location!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant B&B, great location and Keith was very helpful! Would stay there again.