Ratings based on 3,989 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Beautyful historic hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The only complaints I had was the lunch staff were not trained properly. It was such a disaster I didn't even bother to complain that there was a hair on the plate. I just wanted to get out of there. But the room service and everyone one else was great. Also one of the blackout blinds was repaired with duck tape very poorly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room was in annex - Parkview. disappointing

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Disappointing stay. The room was very small with low ceilings. It was very separate from the nicer part of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Needs a refurb!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It's an elegant hotel however the rooms need refurbishment. The carpets are worn, and my balcony door didn't lock but it was also so rusted it couldn't slide open anyway. I was also annoyed that the Business center is a profit making center. It costs $40/hr to use a PC - yes $40! And if you want to print anything, make sure your credit card is nowhere near its limit. My 45page presentation cost over $90 to print in color. Absolute ripoff!! The reason for this is because they have outsourced the function to UPS who incidentally charged me $5 just to pick up a small parcel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but the staff is nice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Location: Close to the University. Some distance to the museums, however.
The location is more away from some of what can be chaos closer to the monuments. It is an older hotel and, if you cannot deal with stairs, it might be a challenge, as there are stairs to get into the lobby. However, it was clean, and the service was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
every thing was perfect, I'm sure it will be good for every one
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omni Review

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Comfortable but limited menu and lost a box sent to me at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: Dirty dishes were left in the hallway for many hours (overnight and until checkout) which made the hallway smelly and unpleasant.
Enjoyed a comfortable place to relax and catch up on the news.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, the staff was super friendly and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The neighborhood was also really nice and had great places to eat within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Wallpaper was peeling near bathtub and sink. I know that's picky, but it matters to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Excellent location at a fair price. Excellent staf

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Comfortable room with magnificent lobby to relaxin or meet friends