Ratings based on 3,967 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but the staff is nice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Location: Close to the University. Some distance to the museums, however.
The location is more away from some of what can be chaos closer to the monuments. It is an older hotel and, if you cannot deal with stairs, it might be a challenge, as there are stairs to get into the lobby. However, it was clean, and the service was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
every thing was perfect, I'm sure it will be good for every one
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omni Review

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Comfortable but limited menu and lost a box sent to me at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: Dirty dishes were left in the hallway for many hours (overnight and until checkout) which made the hallway smelly and unpleasant.
Enjoyed a comfortable place to relax and catch up on the news.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, the staff was super friendly and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The neighborhood was also really nice and had great places to eat within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Wallpaper was peeling near bathtub and sink. I know that's picky, but it matters to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Excellent location at a fair price. Excellent staf

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Comfortable room with magnificent lobby to relaxin or meet friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Pleasant neighborhood, interesting nearby eateries

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Charming, we. Appointed public areas. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Staff owning problem until it is solved. Compensatory gifts shouldn't be loss leaders.
Location: Woodley Park-Calvert area. Lots of mid priced eateries. Convenient to metro. Zoo nearby.
Mainly a good experience for a 2 day stay to attend political event. Had one day to sight see but got stuck for more than an hour trying to get in the room after the electronic lock would not admit us. Had reported it before going to lunch but the clerk did not have it checked out and when we returned to get metro pass, we spent an hour in the hall waiting for the maintenance staff to repair it. Gave us a $50 food voucher which I used at breakfast but it was not nearly enough to cover the cost of breakfast. Hmmmm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Fantastic stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel is a gem. Close to the metro, plenty of places to eat/drink nearby, about 15-20 minute train to downtown. Beautiful, well-appointed and clean. The staff was kind, friendly and accomodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Amazing stay at Omni!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I had the best stay I've ever had at any hotel here! I arrived at 9am thinking there would be no way I could check in before noon. They let me go straight to my room! I didn't even have to ask! The rest of the stay was just wonderful - the staff is so friendly and the food at their restaurant across the lobby is delicious. I ate there for lunch and breakfast both great meals. Also ordered room service for dinner one night and again it was amazing. Thank you Omni Shoreham! Anyone visiting DC staying here is a MUST! :)