Ratings based on 3,633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We will stay here again

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This is the hotel that the presidential inauguration balls are held. Join their simple rewards program and your internet is free- the staff was great from the bell hop, valet, reception, room service- I do suggest room service- nice portions and lovely set up. I wish we could have stayed longer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Was to far away to walk to most of the sites. The staff was great but the room was tired and needs updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everyone was so friendly.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The flower garden was absolutely beautiful.
Cons: No
Location: The location was great and all resteraunts and metro train and bus was close by.
It was a nice stay the staff were very accommodating and the hotel is clean and you get a homey feeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Love the hotel, very comfortable room, only negative was somewhat moisy a/c
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Nic hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Good location.
Location: Museums, food
Nice Hotel in a good location. Bathroom small but stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown DC

Posted May 20, 2016
Very pleasant and relaxing experience. Really enjoyed walking around the town. The shops and cafes were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not an Omni

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Gym is open 24/7.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location is great. But hotel itself is remarkably disappointing for an Omni.
The hotel was completely booked our entire one week stay. There was only one elevator for the entire wing of the hotel. Staff was constantly forgetting to give us shampoo, soap, and towels. The hotel itself is old. Wallpaper was peeling throughout our room. Bath tub needed to be refinished and carpets replaced. Hotel was not in keeping with the Omin Brand. After and entire week we asked for late checkout....they refused!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bar available

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Very clean and nice style.
Cons: Open the lounge earlier in the day - especially on weekends!
Location: Location is good
On Saturday afternoon a group of six of us wanted a place to sit and have a couple of drinks. Unfortunately the bar/lounge did not open until 4pm. There was a restaurant, but it was more formal than we wanted. Then we were told we could go to the restaurant service bar and get a drink to take outside, however the bartender was no where to be found for 15 minutes. This is a lovely hotel, but it really misses having a place for a more informal social drink before 4pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

It was comfortable

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Staff some of them extremely kind and helpful
Cons: Having a steam room in the spa
Location: Location very good most services available around
For the spa I strongly recommend having steam room, there is space for it, I enjoyed having massage
5 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels