Ratings based on 4,074 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

road trip 2017

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: the rooms were spacious and comfy and the staff was amazing
Cons: lower cost of valet
Location: national mall is a few miles away. there is food located in walking distance from the hotel.
the staff at the Omni was amazing. herman the concierge was extremely helpful in getting us a cab to national mall and provided us with umbrellas just in case in rained. he also helped us when my mother locked us out of the room. we needed a 2nd room and they were able to get us one no problem that was connecting. would definitely stay again. there is no parking at the hotel, but there is valet that was $49.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything! There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Cons: They could sell Pepsi @ one of the shops =)
Location: The hotel is located about 4 miles from the Nat'l Mall. There are some great eateries near by. Not a lot of shops. Great location to pick up an Uber.
From check in to check out - everything and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Shout out to the Concierges - helped us settle a situation that occurred outside of the hotel. A lot of history shared. Beautiful, inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness is everything

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Beautiful room but I could not stand the smell of others sweat on the pillows regardless of the clean sheets! I ended up sleeping without pillows because the smell was so bad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel was clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Retro classic in DC

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The lobby was very luxurious and welcoming. Lots of places to sit and work or people watch.
Cons: The elevators are very small. I was hoping for an indoor pool or at least an indoor whirlpool.
Location: Great neighborhood, lots of nice restaurants. Very close to the Metro.
The Omni Shoreham is a true old school establishment. In the 1930s-1960s, it was the crown jewel of the DC area. The Beatles stayed there. Frank Sinatra performed there. Presidents and royalty dined and entertained there. The old girl has held up pretty well. While the exterior is kinda bland, the interior is luxurious. The rooms are a mix of old and new and are very spacious. The Shoreham is located in a great neighborhood, with plenty of dining choices nearby. And it is close to the Metro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Next to Metro and many dining choices. Pool is beautiful.
Great location, but not the hotel is was in its heyday. Definately not a four star hotel anymore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel on outskirts of Tourist traps.

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: Had items stolen in lobby, the staff reluctant to help, since I checked out already. Security said would investigate, but did not take much info
Location: Swimming pool, spa and other extra features. Outside, it was close to metro, walkable distances to the zoo and shopping area called Adams Morgans.
The room I stayed had small bathroom, large kingsized bedroom, and a small room between the bedroom and bathroom. and a closet next to the bedroom. TV was on the side instead of being infront of bed, so one would have to recline sideways to see the TV from bed. I personally liked the soaps and shampoos, nearly all of them seemed to contain ginseng, which I felt was unique. Since, hotel was located more outside from the central areas of DC, place was very quiet apart from the airconditioning machine every now and then. I felt hotel staffs were just filling the minimum requirements. Very awkward interactions were had. However, all other features made up for it. I would visit here again and definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful Historical Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Microwaves in rooms
Location: What isn't there to do in Washington DC?
Knowledgeable and caring staff to assist any traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Stayed for a conference

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Historical feel.
Cons: The rooms need to be more clean, bathroom needs new tile and grout. Sills were peeling.
Location: In Woodley Park so lots of restaurants, near DuPont Circle, easy 20 minute walk, and Rock Creek Park is at foot of hotel.
Not bad, rooms a bit out dated and not super clean. Very nice historical lobby, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, room location

Posted May 24, 2017
It's a 400$ hotel, what else you need to know? But, room facing a roof of the kitchen get loud noise from the vent system, and you can smell every single oil they use to make your half chicken.