Ratings based on 2,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Central and Excellent Customer Service

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Free water, friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Cons: Repair of room
Location: Centrally located, big bus tour stop right outside, walk to White House, Georgetown, Whole Foods, GW University, Really superb location.
Great hotel if you want to be close to everything. Customer service was excellent and I love that the water is free especially with DC summer heat and humidity. The hotel needed some cosmetic work in our room - paint, repair of vanity, air conditioner serviced (worked well, but LOUD). The cleaning staff was helpful and cleaned well overall. There was a plumbing problem in the room (drain needed to be cleaned of weeks/months/years (?) of hair that was causing a back-up in the shower. Maintenance was up within the hour to deal with it, but eww, anyway. TV had an internet problem, also addressed within an hour. Overal happy with stay, good for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and balcony. And kitchen this time.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ideally located in Foggy Bottom, nearby metro and close to Georgetown and Dupont.
A great hotel. Good location and nice spacious room (with a balcony - though not all rooms have them).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Nice

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good location, clean spacious room, great stay, i have found my hotel when i am in DC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

靠近白宫,地理位置优越。

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: 地理位置、房间设施和员工服务。
Cons:
Location: 林肯广场、二战广场、白宫。
地理位置很好,可以步行到白宫和国会大厦。酒店设施很齐全,干净。员工很热情,服务比较到位。Wifi非常快速。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a comfort, and clean hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: cleanness
Cons: If breakfast provided, that will be perfect!
Location: You can walk down all the way to National Mall, or take bus just one dollar to go.
I would like to say that it is a comfort and clean hotel. We are very happy to stay in. The only thing I don't like is there is no breakfast, only room service and very limited. It is near the city, easy transportation to national mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

My midsummer evening with mosquitoes and sirens

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel sits on prime real estate. Foggy Bottom station is a few minutes walk away, the roundabout is convenient for destining to Capitol Hill or the Georgetown area, and a driveway permits front-door service. Like many hotels in D.C., One Washington Circle also boasts a spacious guest room. Whether my business trip uneventfully fell on an August summer evening, I found my experience at the hotel to be inappropriate for my visit. Somehow, a mosquito found its way into my room on the second floor. I called guest services to help me vanquish the invisible pest that kept gnawing at my knees, but they insult me by asking me if I opened the balcony window. Perhaps the employee assumed that I wanted to re-explore the dense humidity that is Washington's summer evening. A room service employee then came to my room, a gesture which I appreciated. He handed me a can of Raid, suggesting that I hunt the mosquito down. His other suggestion, equally absurd as I tried to complete my work, was to spray the whole room down as I occupied it. I raised my complaints, and he promised that I would receive a call after he spoke with his supervisor. After an hour of waiting, I realized that I was on my own. I cranked down the A.C., hoping that my predator would disappear. Nope. I resigned to my work, but all I heard were the sirens approaching GWU hospital across the street. My lack of diligence prompts me to warn future travelers that you may lose sleep. Stay at your own risk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice room, clean, in walking distance to most landmarks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Jake was so professional! All the staff were! They were friendly and helpful. Jake not only suggested options for different outings but he even inquiries about how our outings went the next time he saw us. The room was beautiful and clean...the bathroom was TINY and it was hard to find any outlets in the room but beyond that great. I love that there was street parking. We ubered everywhere and the hotel is in a good central location. I highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

It deserves to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: laundry
Good location, big room, clean room, and kind staffs! I can recommend this hotel to everyone^^
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meget god beliggenhet

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Gåavstand til de fleste severdigheter. Kort vei til Georgetown og DuPont Circle med masser av spisesteder