Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great jumping off point for tourists.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel is very comfortable and offered good value for anyone travelling on a budget. Many rooms have a kitchen so you can reduce sots by preparing meals yourself. The metro station is only a block or two away making getting around very easy. The hotel shows its age in a few areas but it was been well maintained and housekeeping keeps everything very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good location, friendly staff and nice clean hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Perfect location and distance from the national mall and from Georgetown. The room itself was very spacious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Perfekt für Familien-Sightseeingtour

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Alles etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber sehr sauber u super freundlich. Küche und Pool perfekt. Außerdem dicht zum Weißen Haus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The BEST!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Near George Washington University, so there are a lot of restaurants. Walking distance to museums and metro/buses.
Perfect location near metro, buses, walking distance to Mall, restaurants, museums, friendly and helpful staff, perfectly clean, quiet. We'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This hotel is very nice, the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Loved my stay there

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I would give 5 stars to this hotel but it is situated near an emergency room. Therefore there are paramedics truck with their sirens on at 3am right in front of the hotel... Although if you're sick, you'll be there in seconds! I wore earplugs and it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice smaller hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff: clean; convenient location; quiet. Would definitely return of in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

We were lucky to be here.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: We happened to have a few problem in our room. Their actions against maintenance requests were quick and appropriate.
Cons: It would the best if there was no problem that we had to request a maintenance.
Location: Close to a station, Trader Joe's, Bigbus stop, GWU, Georgetown. Many options of cuisine restaurants in walking distance.
We chose this hotel because it's near the mall and good to access to a station. In fact, the benfit to stay here was more than expected. Luckily, we had the Trader Joe's and many options of good cuisine restaurants nearby. Since our room was equiped with kitchen, you may save your money for other activities. In addition, in the month when we visited, the hotel served free alcohol and snacks to get familiar with each other and other guests. Overall experience made my first trip in the US awesome. If I will happen to have to go to DC for business, I would want to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Close to metro, white house. Very safe area. The staff is the best.