Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent staff and service!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Staff, service and restaurant
Cons: Mattress was not the best
Location: Wonderful, so convenient
The service was excellent! So professional and well trained! We would consider ourselves Foodies, the restaurant was fabulous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, United States of America

it was disappointing for a five star hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: location, cleanness, breakfast was excellent, friendly staff,
Cons: the check in staff's English is not good. Bathroom is out dated, the dinner at the restaurant was horrible. the chicken was not well cooked and it was fishy because they put fish on the chicken!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had a great stay - friendly staff, 24 hour in room dining, very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
the hotel was nice the staff was also nice , Great location, enjoyable stay we spent 2 nights here and it was amazing the hotel has everything you could want in a hotel, location, design,architecture, style, excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great atomsfear

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was our honeymoon and we enjoy our stay i well recommend it to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from AZ, USA

Great location for restaurants, shops, etc.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Restaurants/shopping
Overall, everything was great. However, the shower drainage port was full of long hair from previous guest and did not get cleaned for the first couple of nights (we stayed for 5 nights). That was the only but yet biggest disappointment. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel with luxe look and great location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Beautifully modern space and nice staff. Don't miss out on the incredible fare offered all day at the Blue Duck Tavern. All walking distance from Georgetown and the Mall. Perfect city stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m j

Neat and nice hotel with very expensive food.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Breakfast not included even on the suite. Each item charged separate .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Junior suite

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Love the spacious Junior suite rooms we stayed in. Great toilet & toiletries. Nice ambience. Love its lighting and the Blue Tavern restaurant. Its' bone marrow is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel was in an excellent location within walking distance to Georgetown which had an excellent array of restaurants and shops. The nearest metro was a 5min walk but we used the app Uber which gave a very favourable way of travelling around DC. Dinning within the hotel was pricey hence we chose some nearby restaurants.