Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAVORITE HOTEL IN DC

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms and Blue Duck Tavern!
Cons: Morning Coffee....the coffee machines are difficult and not good. But it is an easy walk across the street to Starbucks.
Location: Close to Georgetown.
We are Hyatt Gold Members. The Park Hyatt near Georgetown is our favorite DC Hotel. Staff is amazing! Rooms are top notch. We normally reserve a Jr Suite. They are great. The location to Georgetown is walking distance and great. It was my wife's birthday and she asked to spend the weekend at the Park Hyatt at Georgetown. This is our favorite place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna beach, CA

Won't stay anywhere else while in DC

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Excellent hospitality by the staff, fine dining on site and accommodations were excellent. We were stuck here during the blizzard and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We will not stay anywhere else while in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful with wonderful amenities and people.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Weather storm changed our departure date they accommodated us and I was so thankful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, room service, comfort of room
Cons: Bathroom floor appeared a little spotty
Location: Georgetown and Foggy Bottom are steps away. Great food selections in walking distance.
My husband and I stayed at the Park Hyatt for our wedding night (NYE 2015). The staff are amazing, room service is top notch and the rooms are extremely comfortable! When it was time to checkout we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be returning for a stay in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Service was lacking

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The Park Hyatt is a nice hotel in a great location, but the service was on par with a 2 star hotel. Went to the famed lounge for an afternoon drink on day one. It wasn't busy, and after waiting 15 minutes left because no one served us. On day two, we attempted to visit the lounge again. The server took our order. After 15 minutes the bartender brought over my drink, and apologized because the drink had been sitting at the bar waiting. Our server couldn't be found, and never arrived with my wife's tea. We left and went to a hotel bar across the street for a much better experience. Housekeeping was a mess. Arrived back at 3p one day to a messy room. Called the housekeeping number. The person who answered promised that someone would be up in 10 minutes to clean our room, and that we would have a manager call right away to make things right. Twenty minutes went by with no call from management and no visit from housekeeping. Had to go down and complain at the front desk to get it taken care of. Not at all what I expected from the Park Hyatt. Many better Georgetown hotels that understand how to deliver perfect customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Perfect, perfect and perfect. Nothing but great everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff! Great location!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
This was a surprise trip for my two minor sons. I wanted a trip where we would have access to the major attractions, and lodging with the same comforts of home. The hotel staff far exceeded my expectations - professional, extremely pleasant, courteous, and knowledgeable about the city's attractions. My children even commented as to how they enjoyed the hotel stay. If we are ever in D.C. again, this will be our hotel of choice! Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Staycation

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Husband and I just needed a night out of our messy house to ourselves. Our room was lovely and spacious, great bathroom--everything totally comfortable. Location is great--we walked into Georgetown to see a show at Blues Alley after having a bite to eat at the hotel bar. Breakfast in bed was perfect if not inexpensive. Husband claimed his eggs benedict were the best he ever had. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 名古屋

とても都会的な空間

Posted Nov 19, 2015
管内の香りの高さ、特に部屋、風呂、ソファ、レストランがとても良かった。窓からの眺めは街中なので仕方が無いが緑が見えるともっと良かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Super hotel in a beautiful area I will definitely stay here