Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Serendipity

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only improvement I can think of would be an "enhancement" of the workout center.
Location: There is a Catholic church within walking distance, as well as a Trader Joe's, a lovely deli, and one of the best Italian restaurants in the city!
As an oversight, I did not book our conference hotel. I chose the Park Hyatt Washington as it was just across the street. When we arrived, we were given an upgrade due to "enhancements" and the possibility of an inconvenience. We were upgraded to a beautiful "Junior Suite". The room accommodations were beyond our expectations! Also, we had purchased breakfast with our room. The Blue Duck Tavern was a very unexpected surprise. Each and every morning we enjoyed a breakfast that seemed to be better than the day before! The location is a plus when thinking of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
great location Blue Duck Tav is a wonderful place to eat any meal or hit the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very warm. Could not adjust temp down

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Great food onsite , location is perfect for Georgetown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent staff and service!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Staff, service and restaurant
Cons: Mattress was not the best
Location: Wonderful, so convenient
The service was excellent! So professional and well trained! We would consider ourselves Foodies, the restaurant was fabulous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, United States of America

it was disappointing for a five star hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: location, cleanness, breakfast was excellent, friendly staff,
Cons: the check in staff's English is not good. Bathroom is out dated, the dinner at the restaurant was horrible. the chicken was not well cooked and it was fishy because they put fish on the chicken!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had a great stay - friendly staff, 24 hour in room dining, very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
the hotel was nice the staff was also nice , Great location, enjoyable stay we spent 2 nights here and it was amazing the hotel has everything you could want in a hotel, location, design,architecture, style, excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great atomsfear

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was our honeymoon and we enjoy our stay i well recommend it to my friends