Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located to the metro, dining, and some museums. It was very clean and modern. We were there on a Saturday night and there was a wedding taking place so it was vibrant but very noisy- to be expected with an Irish pub that plays live music at night. We were very comfortable and just cranked up the AC to drown out the late night noise. The price was great for the location and such a clean and pretty hotel. Would definitely stay again. Also free wifi!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very close to Union Station

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff was very polite and accommodating. My friend and I had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Ok hotel that's in walking distance of museums.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was very small, and the pillows were so big that you could wake up with neck cramps. The shower had hair in it along with hair in the sheets. Don't look at what's under the flat sheet because those stains are the things of nightmares. I do appreciate the updates in the room such as the floor and paint job. The room is a bit pricy for the condition and size, but if you're wanting to be in waking distance of attractions then this hotel is fine for that, as long as you can look past its negative features.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - walking distance of Union Station

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful! Loved the location! If ever in DC, will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Base for sightseeing in Washington

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Ideal for our stay to explore Washington Coffee was execllent and the area was a nice area to read the free papers
Location: Close to Capitol Hill and Union Street station Postal museum opposite hotel
This hotel was in a great location for access to the Metro and the Hop on/off buses The room on the 8th floor was spacious and had a fridge. No breakfast provided but complimentary coffee served on 2nd floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 22, 2016
It is very nice hotel , easy to getting around , close to everywhere . Staffs are very helpful . We had great time at Washington DC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

DC Visit with Grandkids

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient to Union Station, the Capitol, and Smithsonian museums. Rooms were spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.
Cons: Less expensive parking arrangement for those that don't require in-and -out service.
Location: Convenient to Union Station where bus tours depart. Walking distance to Capitol, National Mall and SMithsonian museums.
Stayed 4 nights with spouse and 2 grandkids ages 8 & 10. Room was a double Queen. Parked the car at a nearby lot and left it for the 4 day visit. Cheaper than paying for the Hotel valet and didn't plan to drive in DC. Close to Union Station and used hop-on, Hop-off bus tours to get around to DC attractions. Room provided ample space so we didn't feel too crowded. Ate some meals at the Dubliner which were good. Bathroom shower was very nice, Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
by Nanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ユニオン駅近のホテル

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
朝10:30に着いて、チェックインの時間前だったけど、チェックインできました。フロントの女性やドアマンの男性もみなスタッフが感じが良かった。朝は2階に無料の飲み物がありました。コーヒーや紅茶だけでなくカプチーノなどの飲み物を作れるマシンもあって、良かったです。ユニオン駅から1ブロックなのでアムトラックの利用には便利だと思います。
4 out of 5
by Mette from København

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Udemærket hotel. Havde en overnatning og det fungerede rigtig fint. Lå meget Tæt på stationen, hvilket fungerede rigtig godt for os. God service