Ratings based on 1,798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - walking distance of Union Station

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful! Loved the location! If ever in DC, will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Base for sightseeing in Washington

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Ideal for our stay to explore Washington Coffee was execllent and the area was a nice area to read the free papers
Location: Close to Capitol Hill and Union Street station Postal museum opposite hotel
This hotel was in a great location for access to the Metro and the Hop on/off buses The room on the 8th floor was spacious and had a fridge. No breakfast provided but complimentary coffee served on 2nd floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 22, 2016
It is very nice hotel , easy to getting around , close to everywhere . Staffs are very helpful . We had great time at Washington DC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

DC Visit with Grandkids

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient to Union Station, the Capitol, and Smithsonian museums. Rooms were spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.
Cons: Less expensive parking arrangement for those that don't require in-and -out service.
Location: Convenient to Union Station where bus tours depart. Walking distance to Capitol, National Mall and SMithsonian museums.
Stayed 4 nights with spouse and 2 grandkids ages 8 & 10. Room was a double Queen. Parked the car at a nearby lot and left it for the 4 day visit. Cheaper than paying for the Hotel valet and didn't plan to drive in DC. Close to Union Station and used hop-on, Hop-off bus tours to get around to DC attractions. Room provided ample space so we didn't feel too crowded. Ate some meals at the Dubliner which were good. Bathroom shower was very nice, Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: clean, convenient, friendly
Cons: fix the bathroom door in room 302!! The bottled water should be free for the price of the room. Drank 3 bottles of it and got charged $12!!
Location: great location! We came for the sites and walked almost all of it!
Very nice hotel , close to the trolley and union station. Very friendly staff and super clean. Our only problem was that the bathroom door in room 302 doesn't close and the bottle water they leave in your room is $4.00 a bottle ! Yikes! Everything else is great. We would stay here again. Oh yes...and the room could use another bed side table. :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg MI

Across from Union Station Perfect for me

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Charm
Cons: nothing
Location: Union Station and within walking distance to so many fountains, gardens and museums
Big beautiful clean room, windows that opened, and the bathroom was big and beautiful
5 out of 5
by Scott from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Service was genuine and friendly. Not scripted and stiff like at some hotels. Great bar on site too.
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Georgia

Spring Break 2016

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
They were renovating the hotel while we were there. We had a new room which was very nice. The beds are very comfortable, updated tvs, decor, etc. It is very close to Union Station, Postal Museum, National Guard Museum, and Capital Hill.
5 out of 5
by MAUREEN from Chicago

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for touring Washington DC. Next to Union Station and the Circulator bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Quick stop - close to train station

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location Comfort
Location: Transport Also close to attractions
Very clean & comfortable - in fact super comfortable beds. Only overnighting as was getting a train to NYC the next day