Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: close to University and food
Cons: doors and walls had paint peeling and warping
Great location. The rooms were decent but did have paint peeling and warping walls n doors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to food and the university

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice room good breakfast. I had a problem with coffee pot which I reported in the morning and in the evening had to report again . They then gave me a new coffeemaker
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room and service was very disappointing.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Curtains needed repair they would not fully close. Furnishings were extremely old, torn cracked and chipped. Bedspreads were stained and pillows were lumps of foam. I did not arrive until 9 PM and was exhausted, the person at the desk was less than hospitable. Had no coffee maker and it took two phone calls to find someone to bring one to me and the real kicker was the fact that I don't we been in the room for 15 minutes and another couple was trying to enter my door. They had indeed been given my room number as being their's and when I attempted to call the front desk for them once again there was no answer. I only wanted a clean quiet room for which to get some rest. I was so uncomfortable that I barely slept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as it should be.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Very good location walking distance to University.
Yes the price is o.k. but breakfast is as bad as it gets. Rooms are super old. You can hear everything around you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, mediocre place

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Receptionist was tight-lipped in his advice on getting around College park. It's a good location, close to the University of Maryland. But the place itself is mediocre. Smelly stairways, styrofoam bowls and plates and plastic silverware at breakfast, and patchy wifi. Cannot recommend to stsy here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, United States of America

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The location was close to restaurants and near the Metro station and the University of Maryland. The free breakfast was one of the best we've seen. Clean and well run. Rooms were cleaned very well each day.
Cons: Rooms are in dire need of updating. Furniture design was not good for business travelers. Bathroom was quite small and definitely needed updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good choice for a budget hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Provides clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price, as long as you don't mind the 50 minute train trip to the city. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the station in the morning and evening, or it's a ten minute walk.
Cons: The included breakfast was mediocre, they ran out of plastic knives each morning, and ran out those single serve containers of berry jam, before Breakfast finished at 9:00 each morning.
Location: The hotel is near a large University, so there are a few restaurants and bars nearby. It is also close to a small Aviation Museum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wlb, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was good to be included
Location is great for UMD. Hotel can use updating but service and amenities were ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok place to dtay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very close to UMD.
Needs upgrades but clean and amenities were indeed available. Free wifi and decent but not fancy breakfast provided with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A tired property plucked out of the 1970s

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: This Quality Inn has a GREAT location to the University of Maryland. That's about it.
Cons: Dated. Same breakfast every day Poor management. Only two of the front desk people we spoke to were pleasant. The others were surly. Poor value.
Location: Convenient to UMD.
There are better options in the area than this motel. The motel is sadly dated and stale and it doesn't appear that the ownership has put any money in it in many years. It is in need of renovation and repair. The operation of the motel is a model of mismanagement - poorly organized, poor communication and no apparent timetable for ongoing refurbishment. The interiors of the rooms are drab and look best at night with the lights off. The refrigerator in our room didn't work and there was no replacement available. We arranged to have the motel's shuttle take us to Maryland Stadium at a specific time, but when we went down to the office we were informed that the shuttle was making a run for a sister property and we ended up being 35 minutes late.