Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wlb, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was good to be included
Location is great for UMD. Hotel can use updating but service and amenities were ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok place to dtay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very close to UMD.
Needs upgrades but clean and amenities were indeed available. Free wifi and decent but not fancy breakfast provided with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A tired property plucked out of the 1970s

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: This Quality Inn has a GREAT location to the University of Maryland. That's about it.
Cons: Dated. Same breakfast every day Poor management. Only two of the front desk people we spoke to were pleasant. The others were surly. Poor value.
Location: Convenient to UMD.
There are better options in the area than this motel. The motel is sadly dated and stale and it doesn't appear that the ownership has put any money in it in many years. It is in need of renovation and repair. The operation of the motel is a model of mismanagement - poorly organized, poor communication and no apparent timetable for ongoing refurbishment. The interiors of the rooms are drab and look best at night with the lights off. The refrigerator in our room didn't work and there was no replacement available. We arranged to have the motel's shuttle take us to Maryland Stadium at a specific time, but when we went down to the office we were informed that the shuttle was making a run for a sister property and we ended up being 35 minutes late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in need of renovations

Posted Oct 9, 2016
My room was not in the best condition. The bathroom tub and floor was filthy and the stool has a public restroom flush. I am very disappointed for what I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This hotel is terrible and not safe.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: There are few restaurants in the walking disctance. Metro station is 11 minute walk, UMD is 30 minute walk
The hotel is not clean and not safe. Anyone from the street could walk into your floor and knock on your door. The buildings have no reception desk. The reception desk is in a different building. The building and rooms are falling apart. The buildings have a nice paint outside, but inside is a disaster. It is 1.5 miles to UMD College Park. There is a shuttle but not reliable, Hotel staff is not very friendly. Rooms don't look like the Pictures on the webpage. Mattress was comfortable, though. I would not recommend staying there. I would not stay there again myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and run down

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Little
Cons: Upgrade. I had a bathroom right behind my head - flushing for hours. People talking outside for all hours.
Two bad nights of sleep. I think the place must be closing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Quality Inn I have ever stayed

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nothinggggg
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
The toilet seat was rough and it was worn out. The towels had stains. I wish I could have stayed some where else. Breakfast was okay when compare to the other quality inns I have stayed, I am not sure the room was given since I booked via deal from Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I wouldn't stay there again. Hotel is inexpensive, but could be in better shape. Elevator never worked. Mold in the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was only there for one night tv was not working went to tell them the person came up & fix it also the hotel is old need a new roof & paint job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I have stayed in many bidet hotels - this is by far the worst. Filthy room - hair in the tub, sink, bed. Carpets have not been cleaned - walls smeared in blood and other things - the smoke decetors were beeping all night and the "maintenance man" apparently doesn't work at all. The only positive is that it's close to the metro and easy to get in and out of the city. The red roof inn up the street is a much better option