Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was cold and smelly. Please do not go here.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This was the absolute worst place to stay even for a couple of hours. It was smelly the bathroom was very old looking and it was extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room was comfortable, but had some water damage (hole) in the bathroom ceiling. I was awakened each night because of the noise from the extracurricular activities in the next room. I also needed to make two trips to the desk because the keys wouldn't open the door. They finally gave me a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chancellorsville, Virginia

Economic stay near UMD campus

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Close to the campus of University of Maryland.
Considering the lower price, this hotel was a good choice. While the facility was a little old, the room was kept very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Cleaning Rooms Better and Having Staff Knock before entering the room
My room was very dirty had holes in the wall and paint on the window curtains. The breakfast was very limited. I had two different staff members open my door without knocking first and asking was anyone in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveler

Room 110

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Never again
Carpet dirty, walls thin for TV noise next door at 3:00 am, black mold in bath caulk, viewing hole in door removed and stuffed with toilet paper, broken front window - the place was pure crap......have not stayed this bad since Honduras !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Locatio
Cons: Warmer heater
Location: College campus, plenty of restaurants
Good location to do events! We were there in area for fencing tourney and it was fine place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel for budget traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The room it self is decent and I like the two sinks. Rooms is decent size.
Cons: The bathroom and stairways need to be painted and updated. The room is not the cleanest. I killed a bug near the heater. Toilet leaks. Breakfast time
Location: Hotel is next to the University where we have a swim meet.
It was okay. I think it is a good place to stay for our purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If All Else Fails...

Posted Dec 12, 2016
They tried. Check in was easy, the room was clean, the appliances worked. The problem is the heating/cooling unit. It's so loud - even on the low setting - that if noise from the street doesn't wake you up, the hair-dryer, lawn-mower level noise of the unit will. At six in the morning, I felt as bas as if I had sat up the entire night. Avoid if you have important business the next day. Otherwise, if there's nothing else available...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: close to University and food
Cons: doors and walls had paint peeling and warping
Great location. The rooms were decent but did have paint peeling and warping walls n doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to food and the university

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice room good breakfast. I had a problem with coffee pot which I reported in the morning and in the evening had to report again . They then gave me a new coffeemaker