Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff was pleasant. Close to Metro so ease of seeing D.C. Breakfast is nicely done. Room key got locked out of room three times in one weekend. Wifi was iffy most of weekend. Hotel desperately needs update. If quick stay- good place to be close to UMD campus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Key slot was rusted so bad the door wouldn't unclock. Had to push the door open with great force. Not clean at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Well between Expedia that advertised I could canceol anytime and this hotel's inflexibility to it was a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Apr 30, 2017
There are many people at the university of Maryland who call this the Inequality Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Loud and of low quality.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cops made visits to the hotel two of the four nights I was there. From the room you can hear everything going on in the hallway, including people banging on doors to whole night. Poor quality overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty, give it a miss

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was far from reception area, poorly lit and badly maintained. The hallway was littered and badly kept. Carpet in the room was dirty and the toilet was extremely small and old. We had to cut short our 2day stay and only survived 1 night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice and close to restaurants

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Was a nice experience and hope to come back. The stairs need to be cleaned but the rest is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA, Earth

Barely Bare Minimum

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and had all the amenities listed on the website and the breakfast was surprisingly nice. The staff was alright as well.
Cons: Maintenance was awful to say the least. There should not be an extra charge for using the safe especially if one CANNOT turn down use of one.
Location: 8 minutes walk to the edge of the Univ. of Maryland campus. Lots of food establishments, convenience stores, and even a Target within 10 min walk.
In short this is the kind of hotel I would term a "highway stopover", the room and accomodation are just good enough for an exhausted traveler to crash in, have breakfast, and leave. If that is your ONLY purpose then by all means this hotel is alright, if you want a place where the room is nice and livable for a sober and non-exhausted person then you may want to find alternate lodgings. The room was clean 'enough' in terms of the fact that there was nothing truly nasty about the place and there were no bedbugs, etc.. HOWEVER, scratching beyond the surface was problematic. IN THE ROOM. The walls were stained. My bathroom door wouldn't fully close because the bottom edge was so rotted and bloated it dragged across the tile and required serious muscle to wedge shut. One of my pillows was splotched with large ink stains under the pillow case (this was visible if it was near a light source). The lamps were finicky, some requiring 2 or 3 presses of the button to turn on (I am unsure if this was an electrical fault or if the hotel was too cheap to install double or triple phase light bulbs). This list goes on.. The walls are paper thin. I like to stay up late doing work and I could clearly hear a regular volume conversation between the couple next door concerning the dinner they consumed a day earlier. Thank goodness that was all I heard. HOTEL GENERAL The room locking devices use a card and these look quite old, worn, and rusty. The ice machine sounded like a jet engine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The experience was just ok. They should at least try to keep washrooms cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: better price and comfortable
Cons: Condition of the room
Location: shopping, and restaurant
Convenient transportation, good breakfast and better price quiet environment, convenient shopping, and nice people nearby, enough room size and facilities