Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty, give it a miss

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was far from reception area, poorly lit and badly maintained. The hallway was littered and badly kept. Carpet in the room was dirty and the toilet was extremely small and old. We had to cut short our 2day stay and only survived 1 night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice and close to restaurants

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Was a nice experience and hope to come back. The stairs need to be cleaned but the rest is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA, Earth

Barely Bare Minimum

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and had all the amenities listed on the website and the breakfast was surprisingly nice. The staff was alright as well.
Cons: Maintenance was awful to say the least. There should not be an extra charge for using the safe especially if one CANNOT turn down use of one.
Location: 8 minutes walk to the edge of the Univ. of Maryland campus. Lots of food establishments, convenience stores, and even a Target within 10 min walk.
In short this is the kind of hotel I would term a "highway stopover", the room and accomodation are just good enough for an exhausted traveler to crash in, have breakfast, and leave. If that is your ONLY purpose then by all means this hotel is alright, if you want a place where the room is nice and livable for a sober and non-exhausted person then you may want to find alternate lodgings. The room was clean 'enough' in terms of the fact that there was nothing truly nasty about the place and there were no bedbugs, etc.. HOWEVER, scratching beyond the surface was problematic. IN THE ROOM. The walls were stained. My bathroom door wouldn't fully close because the bottom edge was so rotted and bloated it dragged across the tile and required serious muscle to wedge shut. One of my pillows was splotched with large ink stains under the pillow case (this was visible if it was near a light source). The lamps were finicky, some requiring 2 or 3 presses of the button to turn on (I am unsure if this was an electrical fault or if the hotel was too cheap to install double or triple phase light bulbs). This list goes on.. The walls are paper thin. I like to stay up late doing work and I could clearly hear a regular volume conversation between the couple next door concerning the dinner they consumed a day earlier. Thank goodness that was all I heard. HOTEL GENERAL The room locking devices use a card and these look quite old, worn, and rusty. The ice machine sounded like a jet engine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The experience was just ok. They should at least try to keep washrooms cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: better price and comfortable
Cons: Condition of the room
Location: shopping, and restaurant
Convenient transportation, good breakfast and better price quiet environment, convenient shopping, and nice people nearby, enough room size and facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Please go and stay somewhere else

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Staff is not friendly at all. Rooms are outdated. The only good about thing about this place is its location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morehead City, NC

Good location but hotel needs alot

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The place needs to be updated and cleaned
Location: right in down town
Enjoyed the location very much could walk around town and enjoy it. Hotel needs alot of work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Yes location is great but not worth it. Ended up making another reservation for Hampton Inn, couldn't stay the second night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was cold and smelly. Please do not go here.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This was the absolute worst place to stay even for a couple of hours. It was smelly the bathroom was very old looking and it was extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room was comfortable, but had some water damage (hole) in the bathroom ceiling. I was awakened each night because of the noise from the extracurricular activities in the next room. I also needed to make two trips to the desk because the keys wouldn't open the door. They finally gave me a different room.