Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Arthur J from New York

A Great Place to Stay in Vermont

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great room and friendy staff and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Duane from Iowa

friendly staff and helpful shuttle

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
A bit noisy with rail outside. Wheelchair accessibility is tough for anyone with dificulty transfering out of chair to comode. Also sinks are a bit high for wheelchair use. Good for able bodied folk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Travel far from Philly

Convenient stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
I chose this place because I needed to be close to Union station and for one night. My stay was okay here. The hotel staff rarely picked up the phone when I called the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location, nice costumer service. Nice breakfa

Posted Oct 23, 2014
After driving 16 hours, we arrived at the hotel around 1:30 am. For my surprice, they didn't have a reservation from Expedia. They called Experia and after waiting for about 30 minutes, they allowed us to check in, even without receiving the confirmation fax. Luckily they had rooms available. It was terrible because we were very tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
We were four adults, one teenager and one baby. The room had two king beds, separated so we all had privacy. They brought a simple roll away bed for our nephew, so everyone was comfortable. Its a simple hotel, good breakfast and friendly staff. The location was far enough not to be in the center but close enough to see everything in 2days.
3 out of 5
by James J. from NY

Another Korkee Sweetpea review

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
A non-smoking room that smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Friendly staff, good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

Dirty room, far from DC, bad area- go elsewhere

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I spent the night here with my grandfather on our way from New Hampshire to Florida and was so let down. After arriving we were given a dirty room that smelled heavily of smoke and requested another room. This room looked fine until I peeled back the covers of my bed at night to find stained sheets. The train outback the hotel ran all through the night. The free morning shuttle to Union Square did not come so we took a taxi in, which was far more convenient, but costly. The neighborhood was so seedy and run down that we would have gone elsewhere had we not already paid online for the hotel, and we could barely stand to park our car there overnight (a $12 fee) for fear of losing all of our personal belongings that we were carrying on this long trip. From my experience, just spend $40 more and enjoy a comfortable stay closer to the city!
3 out of 5
by Venecia

Fair for area and good price

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Shuttle service from union was impossible to say the least, putting it midly.Waited almost 2 hours and looking at every shuttle clearly, and did not see a sign staying "quality inn and suites" displayed in any windshield on any of the 3 lanes in union station. called for the 3rd time, and i was told it was again on its way back. took a taxi as we have been out for 12 hours and very exhausted. Hotel needs to have clear markings such as those of holiday inn express. Its bad enough i pay for parking and couldnt get a decent ride back to my hotel.
3 out of 5
by Cathedral Church

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels