Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kid

Fairly Good

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Good for the price. Poor location Fair service Shuttle to union station is helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose Song

Business trip

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Orbitz
The price is good, but the traffic is a problem, no Taxi came, I called Taxi, but no one come, finally I took the private when they passing the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend anyone stay here. It's in the middle of nowhere. Staff were not helpful with dealing with issues and deliver on advertised or verbal promises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Von T.

business

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on CheapTickets
Yes the hotel was great i would come again to use the hotel when I am in Washington DC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by latasha from DC

GOOD NITES REST

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
I had a fun comfortable stay
1 out of 5
by Roman from Miami

upset people

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Donw the building they have a club, to much people smoking weed very upset people in the parking lot... No recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not a safe area

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Area
Location: They have a shuttle to Union Station which is VERY helpful
The hotel was fine. We were told that the area is known for prostitution and is a rough area so wew did not walk anywhere from the hotel. They are in the process of cleaning up the area. Isnt really anywhere to walk to execpt Mom's Organics, a great health food market.
2 out of 5
by daniel from Raleigh NC

Have low expectations of a hotel & you'll be fine

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: Cost, Distance from Downtown Cons: Blood stains on sheets from first room given AND second room i stayed in. Stained carpets, loud elevator without maintenance schedule shown, loud music from another room until early in the morning, liquor store across the street, breakfast terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Ghettotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
While the liquor store across the street might be convenient the homeless man blocking your way in is not. On the cab ride there I counted 3 homeless people sleeping on corners within a couple hundred feet of the hotel. It is not walking distance to anything. In fact my cab driver told me he wouldn't walk anywhere near there. There is a shuttle that runs twice a day though.