Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for, so my stay was alright.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing to write home about.
Cons: CARPETS! Very dirty.
Location: Location is in an ethic part of D.C. Used this hotel for nearby (10 minutes) rail travel to Nationals game.
You get what you pay for, so my stay was alright. An older building, but the room was clean. Carpets definitely needed replacement. Breakfast: eggs and sausage were cold at 7 am! No bananas and no cream cheese for bagels. I feel a three star rating is fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Average Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
This is an Average hotel for anyone who would like to tour D.C.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The location was easy to locate off the Belt Way and Interstate 95.
Cons: Bathroom very small the shower area although perfectly adequate needed a touching up on the walls
Location: Relatively close to Washington at a good price need a good GPS to navigate City driving
Utilitarian Motel needs a spruce up but Rooms were clean and comfortable Beds. The breakfast area hours need to be extended for anyone sleeping in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Not great. The room wasn't ready on time. Also had holes in the sheet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Room upgrades - replace carpet, customer service training for front desk staff
Location: Nice Lutheran church across the street
poor customer service. Check in staff were argumentative with couple before us concerned about their room not having been cleaned. Area was not what we expected so we requested to change our reservation to only one night and were told that wasn't possible, although woman did finally change to one night which resulted in a $15 increase in the rate because we had reserved on line. Gave us a room and when we got to room maid was still cleaning it - they did not have another room available on first floor which we had requested. Check-in time was 3pm - we arrived at 4:00pm so should have been ready. Room was dated, carpet was torn in several places, TV had poor reception. Continental breakfast was average - probably the best part of the whole experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Mar 29, 2017
It was a pleasant stay, the hotel is close by local shops, they also have a fridge, microwave and iron.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brian

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, good stay with Quality Inn with exception of our check-in. I was given room key for another patrons room and I walked in on her while she was in bed. Pretty embarrassing. Luckily, she wasn't doing anything that I wasn't supposed to be seeing ! Front desk person, transposed the room numbers and gave me key for wrong room. That just made me worried that they could give my room key out to someone by accident. Hope this is addressed in the future and staff is trained well to be more careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

it was great like being home

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: add a computer room
Location: need parkway and shopping
the customer service is great. they all deserve raises.