Ratings based on 4,735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good on its way to being great. Exceptional value!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This hotel is an excellent value. It is very close to DC. We had two rooms, both of which were modern, well appointed and clean. There are renovations being done that make getting in and out of the lobby difficult but once checked in we moved from the parking garage to our rooms with ease. They waived the parking fees as a courtesy due to the contruction going on which I think is a great gesture. The construction times were not a problem to us. The only thing that was a small nuisance was the AC unit in one room was a bit loud and blows strong even when set on low. You can walk to food within minutes. We found a great place called Mezeh (http://www.mezeh.com/) that's like the Chipotle of Mediterranean food a block away. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The maids didn't do a very good job keeping the r

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was under construction so there was no breakfast we were told there was going to be a breakfast The maid didn't do a good job of restocking we were left with no toilet paper we were left with no towels and she left the ironing board out and what didn't put it away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Bad experience...

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Booked a suite because I had three adults and one child. After renovating the rooms, they removed the couches in the suite and replaced them with two chairs. You tell me, how do three adults and one child fit in a king size bed. They blamed it on Expedia. I could have booked two queens for $89 but booked a suite instead for $129. They refused to adjust the price after I requested to move to a two queen room and blamed it on Expedia for allowing me to book a room that didn't accomodate the number of people I had in my party. The only redeeming part of the trip was the shuttle driver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away during summer of 2016. Major renovation

Posted Jul 20, 2016
No bar no restaurant no pool limited shuttle hours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Renovation

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel in under renovation. Not convenience for get in and out. Sometime no hot water. Resterant is closed. Location is good!! For your Information before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: room large and clean.
Cons: Expedia informing about remodel prior to booking.
Location: great restaurants one block away, shopping good close by, transportation close.
hotel, was in remodel mode no pool or restaurant to eat at was not informed by Expedia about remodel, hotel staff did everything possible to ensure a great stay. good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Got there after late flight just to sleep and get up at 7 am to leave. Charged $50 damage deposit and told each night it would be charged. Glad not staying more than a night there. It had no signage for guests to find front door and no restaurant since closed down for renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

El hotel está en remodelación

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Hubicacion
Cons: Esperar que termine la remodelación y que tenga donde desayunar
Location: Está cerca de un mall ,tiendas y restaurantes y cerca del,aeropuerto
Es muy incomodo cuando un hotel está en remodelación No tiene restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Gracias por llegar y escribir su review. Agradecemos su patrocinio y disculpas por la insatisfacción de su estancia, en lo que se refiere a la situación general de nuestro hotel durante las renovaciones. Su regeneración es muy beneficioso y nos ayudará a facilitar todas las mejoras de hoteles necesarias para garantizar una experiencia positiva de invitados.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Choose high level, not facing the street

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: big room, clean, microwave, fridge in room.
Cons: add a Safe in room.
Location: Many restaurants near by. Not too much to do within walking distance though
On a two day busi trip to the hotel. Get the room at level 4, facing the street. The street is very busy and as soon as it hit 7:00 am, it becomes very noisy. The curtain is very good and the room is dark. But the noise will wake you up anyway. The room is big and clean. It has microwave and a small scale fridge. Very close to the 23rd street, where you can find all types of restaurant. I will recommend the hampton inn next to it. It has free breakfast and many more other features. I could not get room in that hotel since it is all full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I was very satisfied and looking forward for my next stay