Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanham md

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Quick check in with friendly clerk. Room was dirty upon detailed entry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room rented for a stranded truck driver.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Wasn't there
Cons: Cannot rate, I wasn't there
Location: Couldn't tell you.
I was not the one who stayed there. Company driver whose truck broke down and local people refused to fix it. He needed to stay until we could verify the place was not fixing his truck, so we were able to verify and bused him to Chicago. I wasn't there so I cannot rate your hotel. Truck is still sitting at the repair shop untouched a week later. Service like that and we won't be using anything in your area again, at least if we have a choice.
1 out of 5
by David

Don't do it.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with this hotel. The Red Roof Plus I stayed the previous week in Rockville was amazing.. But this one, not so much. The bed was dirty and stained. Nothing seemed clean. The room was tiny when I thought I booked the largest king room their is. I won't stay again and I don't recommend it... Just so I don't seem like that arrogant stuck up traveler, I will say this; The bed itself was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, hands down, without a doubt. Just do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else. Sleeping in your car would be better. Room stank of cigarettes and was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Decent for a quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Location is ideal, it's very convenient to the beltway. Love the fact that they're pet friendly and there's no pet fee. The downside is that there's a lot of prostitution activity and those looking for such. Plenty of options for food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room I asked for online was not available when I arrived. The room they put me in was scary. The door had obviously been broken into previously and repaired poorly. The bathroom door obviously had been removed previously and replaced badly. The safe didn't work. Neighbors had a party from midnight until 4 am.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Inauguration

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We came for the Inauguration. It was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cheap hotel in bad neighborhood

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff tried sometimes.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Bad location and it was 3 miles to the train station to DC.
Our completely smoke free room reeked of cigarettes. The room was clean, but the plumbing and fixtures were decades old. The thermostat was turned off, but t h e room was too hot in the middle of winter. We had to run fan to let air into the room. The description was very deceiving online.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

They did not honor my reservation.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel did not honor my reservation. I called that day to confirm and tell them I'd be checking in late at night. I was told my room would be waiting for me. When I got there they said that some of the rooms were never cleaned that day and so they had no room for me. They claimed to have left me a message which I never received. So after a 6 hour drive, at midnight, I had to make calls to other hotels to find a room. I did find another hotel but the price of the room was double what I would have paid. I had no choice but to take it. That hotel was far superior looking. Do not go to the red roof inn.