Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Would not stay again! Blames in part Expedia

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Not much -- clean sheets.
Cons: Property maintenance. In room and building in general
Location: The description says 10 minutes from DC, but meant from the border not downtown. 20 minutes in normal driving (with NO traffic) from the center of DC
I reserved 2 rooms with supposed full beds. Not really a bed for 2 normal size adults as advertised. We arrived after a long day of sightseeing. We found one room without the air-conditioning on and the other smelling of smoke. When I went to complain about the smoke, I was told that because I reserved the rooms through Expedia, their system would not let her switch rooms for me, but she gave me a can of spray to cloak the smell. (The smoke could have been from the men out on the walkway smoking and the running air conditioner could have pulled in the smoke.) The attendant was eating her meal at the front desk when I walked in to register -- unappealing. After complaining about my room and her blaming Expedia t, she told me her manager would be in at 7 am. He would be able to give some recompense for the room. When I went to the morning attendant, she laughed when I said 7 am and said the manager comes in at 11 am. So I left without speaking to him/her. One room had a slow drain both in the bath tub and in the sink. The water handle in the tub was not working well. The water would not stopped running completely. The shower curtain rod was chipped and the paint on the ceiling was falling away. The bedspreads were stained. However, the bed sheets themselves were crisp, fresh and clean. The room itself was neat and tidy. The carpets were clean. The air conditioning worked very well and kept us cool all night on one the hottest days/nights of the summer in the DC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasties

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Very nasty roaches the sheets was very filthy the furniture needs to be charged the environment is unsafe that's a low class motel not hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from International traveler

Not bad should have had more sun light come in

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Spending a 5 - 7 there I think the room should have a small refrigerator and microwave for no additional cost. The phone in the room never work could not make local call .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Looked good from the outside

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Room had a stink as if a pet had been there for some time before. One of the beds were broken and also the sink was clogged up. Not the best experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanham, MD

Comfy Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This was a last minute stay. The room was more than what I expected. The staff were polite, pleasant and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Jun 14, 2015
All in all stay away from this place. The review won't let me give details.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando from Quito - Ecuador

No es como se lo ve en internet

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nos quedamos admirados, no era lo que habíamos visto por Internet. Al hotel se lo veía Moderno y bonito en la web, pero al que llegamos estaba bastante deteriorado y tuvieron que cambiarnos de habitación porque la primera que nos dieron apestaba a cigarrillo, todos los días tenia que ir a que me activen la tarjeta para poder entrar en mi habitación, eso fue algo muy molesto
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Cockroaches and smoke smell in a smoke free hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of cockroaches and cigarette smell. It's supposed to be a 100% smoke free hotel.
Location: Near metro station and a few restaurants.
For the price, there's probably much better options than this hotel. There were cockroaches in the bathroom and the whole room smelled like cigarettes and other things. The staff was friendly, but no way, I say stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Horrible stay

Posted May 21, 2015
The first room was saturated in cigarette smoke, doors me locks were broken, safe didn't work. Staff was very unhelpful. Each day we returned to the room to find staff had taken our third towel that we requested each day and did not re supply the basic things like coffee. Staff would not help, they were too busy hanging out with friends at the front desk. The rooms are filthy. I've never been grossed out by a hotel room before this stay nor have I ever encountered such obnoxious and unhelpful staff until now. I'm used to staying at lower end hotels and motels and don't expect 4 star accommodations or service. However this experience was the first that left me so disappointed in my hotel choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

Not a good hotel.

Posted May 18, 2015
Expedia should not advertise this hotel. Experience was pretty bad, bathroom toilet broken and leaking. Staff not friendly at all!