Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Decent for a quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Location is ideal, it's very convenient to the beltway. Love the fact that they're pet friendly and there's no pet fee. The downside is that there's a lot of prostitution activity and those looking for such. Plenty of options for food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room I asked for online was not available when I arrived. The room they put me in was scary. The door had obviously been broken into previously and repaired poorly. The bathroom door obviously had been removed previously and replaced badly. The safe didn't work. Neighbors had a party from midnight until 4 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

They did not honor my reservation.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel did not honor my reservation. I called that day to confirm and tell them I'd be checking in late at night. I was told my room would be waiting for me. When I got there they said that some of the rooms were never cleaned that day and so they had no room for me. They claimed to have left me a message which I never received. So after a 6 hour drive, at midnight, I had to make calls to other hotels to find a room. I did find another hotel but the price of the room was double what I would have paid. I had no choice but to take it. That hotel was far superior looking. Do not go to the red roof inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Room condition
Location: Awesome
Good , had a wonderful experience. Very happy and blessed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The WORST!!! It was dirty bugs were biting me.. I didnt even last 15 minutes in that place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I had to help fix the bathroom shower. Tough,

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The bathroom was in Horrible condition, the toilet was dirty, I had to fix the handle of the shower myself , it was stock
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: cheap price. otherwise nothing. Leaving the place.
Cons: When we returned to the room after being out all day, we found that our room key no longer worked. We had to go to the office to get our keys re-programmed. We weren't the only ones this happened to . In the office, the guy in front of me had the same problem. The desk clerk gave us a standard line: " The doors are old they do that sometimes. I don't know why."
Location: Movies and restaurants, football. Just outside DC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Horrible customer service and not accommodating to guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Stinks

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: N/a
Cons: Room smelled like weed and cigarette smoke. Shower was dirty and the complimentary shampoo was empty. Staff was rude to customers.
Location: Plent of restaurants and shopping Plaza near by
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The front desk woman. Nothing else.
Cons: Everything except the front desk woman. She needs a big raise.
Location: It is in DC, there is a lot to do. Easy access to the highways.
We stayed from September 20 to the 26th. The only employees I ever saw was when I spoke to someone at the front desk when I checked in and then again when I checked out. I have to say they are very lucky to have her. She is friendly and competent. Sadly she is not enough for me to EVER stay here again. I never saw any other staff. Our room had bugs. It is possible one of the beds had bed bugs. My daughter was bit multiple times. We discussed moving to a different room but by the looks of the hotel figured it would not be any different. Our room was never cleaned, we never received clean linens. The bath tub does not completely drain. Out trip was heavily scheduled had we come to relax at the hotel we would have requested a refund and a change of hotels.