Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Room condition
Location: Awesome
Good , had a wonderful experience. Very happy and blessed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The WORST!!! It was dirty bugs were biting me.. I didnt even last 15 minutes in that place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I had to help fix the bathroom shower. Tough,

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The bathroom was in Horrible condition, the toilet was dirty, I had to fix the handle of the shower myself , it was stock
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: cheap price. otherwise nothing. Leaving the place.
Cons: When we returned to the room after being out all day, we found that our room key no longer worked. We had to go to the office to get our keys re-programmed. We weren't the only ones this happened to . In the office, the guy in front of me had the same problem. The desk clerk gave us a standard line: " The doors are old they do that sometimes. I don't know why."
Location: Movies and restaurants, football. Just outside DC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Horrible customer service and not accommodating to guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Stinks

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: N/a
Cons: Room smelled like weed and cigarette smoke. Shower was dirty and the complimentary shampoo was empty. Staff was rude to customers.
Location: Plent of restaurants and shopping Plaza near by
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The front desk woman. Nothing else.
Cons: Everything except the front desk woman. She needs a big raise.
Location: It is in DC, there is a lot to do. Easy access to the highways.
We stayed from September 20 to the 26th. The only employees I ever saw was when I spoke to someone at the front desk when I checked in and then again when I checked out. I have to say they are very lucky to have her. She is friendly and competent. Sadly she is not enough for me to EVER stay here again. I never saw any other staff. Our room had bugs. It is possible one of the beds had bed bugs. My daughter was bit multiple times. We discussed moving to a different room but by the looks of the hotel figured it would not be any different. Our room was never cleaned, we never received clean linens. The bath tub does not completely drain. Out trip was heavily scheduled had we come to relax at the hotel we would have requested a refund and a change of hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not cleaned properly and has insects

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I didn't stay the receptionist told me the rooms wouldn't be 100% cleaned and they had bugs ..I went to check the room out myself and she was right ..I didn't stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Our 5 hour stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I don't think you want to spend the money for improvements. Starting with training with night clerk on customer relations to room improvements.
Location: Arrived at night and only stayed a few hours.
Check-in was unusual when I stated I had a reservation. The first room had 1 King bed, when I asked for double Queen. Got another room, with no frig/microwave. Since we were there to get a couple hours of sleep before continuing on to Georgia, that was okay. Checked out around 3:00 a.m.. Had to ask for receipt, person couldn't. Finally, found my bank information , home address with a different person's name on it. Did not explain to my satisfaction. A typo is one or two strokes. Not a totally different name. They had to make-up a complete receipt. I monitored my charges and see that I was billed twice, my bank is disputing. This experience has me not wanting to stay at another RED ROOF during my travels. Thank you for letting me vent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nasty

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was full of nats and roaches.Full trash bag outside my door all night.Giant dumpster outside in the back close to my room.Very disappointed!