Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
One of the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Clean modern very close to attractions. Parking a bit pricey but ok. They have charger for tesla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Wir fanden den Aufenthalt in Washington sehr gut und erholsam und alles war perfekt. Die Hygiene war auch sehr gut und das Personal war sehr nett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Wir fanden den Aufenthalt in Washington sehr gut und erholsam. Das Service war gut und alles hat gepasst. Die Zimmern waren alle sauber und sehr ordentlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Ver y nice. Had a good time lots of fun looking to Go back freindly poeple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Satisfied

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I went to this hotel with my family. Upon arrival some how the room was double booked. Although I was checking in late & my time for cancellation had passed, the front desk helped me out & cancelled one of the rooms for me without any charge. The only thing that we did not like & this is something minor is that the laundry room was not clean. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I'm 18 and travelled with my girlfriend to shown her the capital and the hotel staff treated me appropriately and didn't act condescendingly because of my age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Nice modern hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very easy to find and convenient to access highways and get to various areas near DC, Crystal City, Alexandria, Arlington. Buffet breakfast was very good, expensive but good. Fitness, lounge and pool areas nice and comfortable. Not a great city view as expected but ok. My room faced the railroad tracks, back of the airport and barely looking at the water. Otherwise, good stay, great price thru Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Fantastic Value for Family Visit

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Our family of 4, two kids 9 and 11 came to DC for a quick visit. We didn't want to pay much so we shopped for a bargin. Based upon the reviews and the $100 rate we chose the Renaissance. We were very impressed with this hotel. The building seemed virtually brand new so the plumbing fixtures are all in perfect working order, etc. The room has floor to ceiling windows so our view was quite nice. The A/C is extremely quiet and not the classic wall unit at the bottom of the window. Nice. The bedding is top quality which is one thing we use as our bench mark. The room was spotless. The cleaning staff neatly arranged our many stuffed animals. The front desk check in was super friendly. The little things were just great. We did have to ride the free shuttle to the metro but it was simple. The $27 for parking is typical. All in all we got a great rate and had a great time. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great! Close to Metro

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful stay at hotel. Staff was very attentive. Only con, indoor pool was very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Nice upscale Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was very professional and courteous. The room was very clean and inviting.
Checking into this hotel was very fast and easy. The staff was very professional and courteous and even offered me cold water and free wifi.