Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Small rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Their website said 275 square feet but I doubt it. On the positive side - staff was very friendly and location is convenient to all the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inaguration stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel was a great location for all events. Staff were great- especially GiGi on the club level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff so friendly & helpful. In city for inauguration, loved the thoughtful,practical & fun gifts in room!! Beds & pillows very comfortable. Definitely will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it and location was great

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I loved the hotel and the price was excellent. We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Amazing hotel near museums, restaurants etc.!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Our family came to DC to visit museums and sight-seeing.The hotel rates (secured through AARP) were excellent and included breakfast and free parking! We arrived and were greeted by the friendly valet parking staff. Once inside we were greeted and quickly checked. Our rooms were very clean, stylish and comfortable! I highly recommend the Renaissance Dupont Circle Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is always excellent & helpful!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The staff always goes out of their way to make you comfortable, from check in to the door man!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and a welcoming feel.
Cons: Wifi is not necessarily complimentary (check your booking) and cell phone service is terrible, so you will need that wifi access.
Location: The location is great for bars and restaurants. It is about a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport and walking distance (or a cheap cab) to everything
This hotel has beautiful facilities and an exceptionally friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel at home. The lobby bar is an excellent place to relax and the hotel is in a lovely, safe area where there are cute bars and restaurants to go to within walking distance. We walked to all the monuments but it might be a little far for some, especially in the cold weather. Overall fantastic experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Beautiful lobby, wonderful beds, and great and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean, comfortable hotel between 2 Metro stations

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, room was good size and clean and comfortable. Proximity to 2 metro stations. Breakfast buffet was delicious (but it was $22.00)
Location: I booked this location because it was between 2 metro stations (the red line and the blue/silver/orange).
We stayed 6 days to see the sites in D.C. I primarily booked the Renaissance DuPont Circle due to its' proximity between the DuPont Circle and Foggy Bottoms metro stations because we weren't renting a car. Great, friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable and had 2 thermostats for each side of the room, which was awesome because I get cold and my friend gets hot. In-room coffee was delicious. The shower could have had more pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great hotel in all

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel is at a great location, close to the train station also close to the White house and Monuments, museums. There are plenti of restaurants and shops in like when you just walk out the door. The area is safe. The hotel staff is very welcoming and friendly! We had a queen bed reserved but we got a 2 double bed and it was just fine. The room was clean every day the house keeping was very flexible got us fresh towels and coffee refill plus tea refill. The ice machine was just next door. The room had a small closet where there was ironing board, iron, luggage holder, we infact used that closet as a fridge because it was so cold in there LOL. On the other hand the room temperature was great and hot! The breakfast was great!!!!!! The restaurant staff was extremely friendly!!!! Once we ordered room service the food was great too!!!! I regret not eating in the hotel more. Also the little coffe bar is great too with nice coffe selection. I recommend this hotel for sure and i would book here again without a doubt!!!!!!! Excellent staff great hotel! The wifi was good too and with mariott membership it is free!!!!