Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great hotel, can't beat the location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Staff at this hotel was top notch. From the front desk, to housekeeping to package delivery. Room was very quite and comfortable on the 5th floor. Location in Dupont Circle is perfect. For the cost compared to the rest of options in the area I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I stayed here for two nights. We arrived around 1pm and expected to wait to check in (as it started at 3). However, upon asking if they could store our luggage as we waited they said they had our room ready now. Great start (although shouldn't be expected). Room was spacious, bright and clean. Hotel located in a safe area near GWU and a great base for popular sightseeing in DC. Great food nearby and they very kindly gave us dinner suggestions upon check in too. All the staff we encountered said hello, were cheerful and welcoming. The lobby is a nice area to grab a coffee in the afternoon or a drink at night. Check out was again easy and straightforward, they even switched my payment type after I had already technically checked out. So kudos for that! All in all a great stay and will definitely consider the Renaissance again in the future if I'm back in DC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This hotel is situated centrally to DuPont circle, Georgetown all within walking distance. Would highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience, staff very helpful and pleasant. Amenities were great.
Cons: The computers in the lobby were terrible. Mouse would/would not work at times. Very sluggish. One computer was stuck in "logging off" stage.
Location: Location great as mentioned above. National Cathedral, Monuments, Zoo just minutes away.
Minutes from most anywhere in the city. Let the hotel valet park your car in the garage at $50 nightly. City parking on the streets is non existent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but small which we didnt mind

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We stayed in DC for 5 days. Our days were filled with sightseeing and for just going to the hotel to sleep it was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice area and close to Georgetown.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly especially Nemo. He went out of his way to explain multiple direction requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice but far from Attractions

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: lobby was beautiful...and the restaurant was good for breakfast
Cons: room size and gym size
Location: we walked about 10 mins to an area called Foggy Bottom...it was very nice and had great restaurants
This was a great hotel but not near the DC Attractions. And the Metro system was so hard to use we ending up cabbing after the first 2 days. The cab rides were very reasonable so that was positive. I like to get up and early and go the the hotel gym...it had nice machines but was very tiny. We had booked 3 rooms here, the king size bed room was amazing....the 2 rooms with 2 double beds were not spacious at all but they were all nice. i would recommend this hotel because overall it was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In DC for meeting.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly and professional staff, always ready to help. The room was small but comfortable. A pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The rooms were too small and not comfy at all. The staff were not friendly or helpful. The restaurant staff had poor service. Great fitness center and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by K. Pillay, Sr. Rooms Manager Operations, Hotel Management
Hi there, greetings from the Renaissance Dupont! Thanks for your comments about our great location. We are happy that you also enjoyed our fitness center which is open 24 hours for guests. We are very sorry about the room size. All our rooms are boutique-style and typical of a big city hotel room size. Please accept our apologies for the service at the Reception Desk and Restaurant. We will do better next time. Many thanks and safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff in Washington DC

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Staff was wonderful...comfortable pillows and beds.....great location