Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, to visit Washington

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: keyless using the iphone (they have the system ready, just the app in needed)
Location: 2 blocks to china town metro station, a lot of restaurants and pubs at less than 2 blocks
the hotel was more than expected for the price, the staff was nice and you can find a Starbucks inside the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, S.C.

Close to China Town, staff was helpful and friendl

Posted Aug 31, 2015
From the time we arrived in our hotel, the desk clerk (Matt), was personable ,friendly, and informative. The manager of the "President Club, went out of his way to make sure we had our drinks, food, and the correct football game from our table! (I wish I could remember his name) ..the folks who worked the front door were ALWAYS cheerful and welcoming. Our only complaint was our bed was a little to firm for our liking. From check in, to our wake up call the day we left was great, I definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Nice hotel. Very accessible. Rooms are clean , could have been a bit more bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff
Location: White house, lots of museums
Close to main attractions and metro, 15-minute walk away from white house, lot's of food option in the area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean. Friendly staff.
Hotel location was great. Within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Reasonable walking distance to many local attractions. Staff was friendly. Rory at the concierge desk was great. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Door of rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Noise of the room noise of the room and hotel.Windows from the outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to many restaurants and attractions

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel was nice! I was greeted by friendly doorman and knowledgable front desk staff. Everyone was very polite and pleasant. The great thing about this hotel is that it's just close enough to the smithsonian musuems and many nice restaurants. If plan to take a tour of the monuments they have a tour that pick you up and drops you off at the hotel which was really convenient. The room had the A.C. On full blast and it was really cold. However the system was really easy to work and we were able to turn it down. The room was a little small for four adults but it was very comfortable. I would recommend staying here for no fuss travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Small problems

Posted Aug 28, 2015
When I went to the gym, I was informed that if I wanted a bottle of water that I'd have to pay for it. No problem. I told them to charge it to my room. They couldn't because the minimum charge was $5, and the water was only $2. I promised to come back later and pay and they refused. Talk about poor client reserve. Also, hall lights broken or off first 24 hours. Otherwise, nice hotel and nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swanzey nh

DC vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Went to Washington DC for vacation, arrived at around 8 am well before check in at 4 pm. No issues got checked in left for the day to see the city when we returned there was a hand written note from the front desk asking if I needed anything to just ask. Great three days would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida keys

Our Nations Capitol

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location and room comfort
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Walking distance to the national mall. Great little brewery next door.
My Wife and I spent the weekend in DC sightseeing and chose the Renaissance as home. Great location just a few blocks from everything. Quick walk to the metro. The "Navigators" in the lobby were amazing with their restaurant recommendations and directions anywhere you wanted to go. Ended the day in a bed that just swallowed you up!