Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Although a little farther out from the National Mall, still in a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops.
Kind, friendly helpful staff. Very clean room. Well appointed and newer. Has one of the best lobby's I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: transparency of self-parking procedures.
Location: So much that I cannot ennumerate.
Great location, although the self-parking arrangements should be more clearly and openly presented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belo horizonte

Hotel fantástico e perto de tudo

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel excelente, muito bem localizado, confortável e muito luxuoso. Funcionários educados, gentis e prestativos. Quarto muito confortável.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Concern

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Decor
Do to this hotel hosting multiple high school events with students ages 12-18, the hotel was extremely noisy, slamming doors, kids running, poor supervision and hotel security to maintain control. One hotel member did do his best to move my room to a quite floor however with the number of teens was unable to accommodate. Guest should be notified when booking of large events with young children. The experience would have been much different. The sports bar was understaffed however the staff did do quit a bit to provide service kudos to them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A ripp off for such a small room / lots of noise

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: The rooms and the staff
lots of noise and a very small room. Staff unpleasant and very unwilling to listen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practically perfect for us

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The affiliated fitness facility-superb!
Cons: Better brand of coffee in rooms
Location: Very close to Convention center
Every single person was friendly and helpful. I made a request of housekeeping and it was handled immediately
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay but expensive

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: There were no slippers in the room and no one asked if we need anything.
We had a smooth checkin and checkout. During checkin, the guy at the counter didn't brief us on charges they are going to make on my credit card. The room and area is clean and tidy. WiFi is not free. Breakfast is not included. There were no slippers in the room and no one asked if we need anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best night's sleep in a long time

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Decor was excellent. Beds were comfortable. Aveda products in bathroom were great.
Cons: Better brunch - do a buffet and not a menu on weekends.
Location: Convention center less than a block away High end stores close by
The staff was very nice Bed was uber comfortable Hotel was close to everything Didn't give it five stars cause brunch should have been a buffet. - Had to travel for a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
it was awesome. you should not require a minimum of 50 characters to submit this though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.. Close Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great location, close to all the attractions. The staff is friendly. Rooms are clean