Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
it was awesome. you should not require a minimum of 50 characters to submit this though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.. Close Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great location, close to all the attractions. The staff is friendly. Rooms are clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean. Staff friendly. Fitness facility on site. Great breakfast room with a good atmosphere and tasty food displayed nicely. Good, friendly service.
Cons: Queen sized instead of double beds. Free Internet in the rooms.
Location: Within walking distance to all the sights and close to some very nice restaurants of variable pricing.
Very pleasant and welcoming hotel. Within walking distance to all the sights and close to some very nice restaurants of variable pricing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What the heck

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My room had weird stains on furnature almost looked like blood. Additionally the ceiling and walls by my room were basically collapsing right over my door and loud maintance was constant. Absolutely rip off for the money i paid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Big hotel, convenient location, not very inviting

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel is large and when we walked in, the lobby area was very loud and bustling, so much going on that it almost seemed confusing and chaotic. When we checked in, no one suggested a bell hop and we soon realized we were given no information about the hotel at all: was there breakfast? Where is the pool? Hours? Room service? Check out time? And limited info was provided in the room as well. At one point, we went downstairs to ask the concierge for restaurant suggestions. Before I could ask, a young woman she clearly knew personally approached and my husband and I stood waiting as the two discussed a wedding of their mutual friend which the concierge apparently missed and her later bout with pneumonia! Really unprofessional. Back in the room, the tv service is I guess, Dish, and kept going in and out for two days which was extremely annoying. We did order room service: very expensive, very slow, poor quality and didn't get the order right. The only bright spot was the spa, which provided very good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW, Germany

Zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels ist gut, nur 2 Blocks von der Metro. Zimmer sind OK, inkl. Bett und Bad.
Cons: Die Akustik in der Lobby ist schlecht, wenn am mal abends an der Bar sitzt ist es sehr laut. Der Preis für das Frühstück (17-19 $) ist unangemessen.
Washington ist sehr weitläufig, man muss gut zu Fuß sein oder öfter mal ein Taxi nehmen. Die Mall mit den vielen Museen und Capitol ist super. Alle Museen sind kostenlos zu besichtigen, vorbildlich...super Ausstellungen. Alle Menschen sind sehr nett und helfen einem sobald man auf dem Stadtplan schaut und ein wenig hilflos wirkt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good Value

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, gym
Cons: I am sure there is something, but I can't think of anything specific.
Location: Central Location
I would say this is a four star hotel at least. It is a bit pricey, but it is DC. Good central location somewhat near the metro. One of the best hotel gyms that I have experienced. I didn't eat at the hotel, so I can not comment on that. They allowed a late check-out which was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels