Ratings based on 1,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good Value

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, gym
Cons: I am sure there is something, but I can't think of anything specific.
Location: Central Location
I would say this is a four star hotel at least. It is a bit pricey, but it is DC. Good central location somewhat near the metro. One of the best hotel gyms that I have experienced. I didn't eat at the hotel, so I can not comment on that. They allowed a late check-out which was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel in downtown DC

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The bed is very comfortable. The location is good for sightseeing. We can call Uber for less than $6 to get to the museums and memorials.
We spent 2 nights in this hotel during my son's spring break. This hotel room is clean, bed is comfortable, staff is professional, the location is great to get to DC museums and landmarks. This is always taxi outside the hotel, so it is very convenient to get the landmarks if you don't want to walk.
4 out of 5
by Michael from East Stroudsburg, PA

Premium Hotel, Great Location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here during my family of 4's spring break/White House tour. Renaissance does most things well. The hotel's fit and finish absolutely holds up vs. comparables for it's location. We were able to walk to the Capitol building and the White House from this location, and Chinatown is literally around the corner. The double occupancy room was too small for me and my wife, and our preteen girls. The staff was friendly and helpful, including the front desk attendant who was able to check us in 1.5 hours early with NO problem. My one warning: Regardless of what rate you get for your hotel stay, this is STILL a premium hotel. $35 a day to self store your car, no FREE internet connection in your room and the lobby bar, restaurant and Starbucks are nice touches but pricey. Maybe best suited for business, solo or couples travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easter Break

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Short break with the rest of the world visiting the cherry blossom!
1 out of 5
by Branislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LINDSAY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good in general, breakfast was included and it offered a variety of items from cereal, fruit, waffles or pancakes (which you have to ask for), meat, yogurt and even an omelette station. People were really nice. There is a starbucks cafe at the lobby. If you are driving, I recommend you park yourself. Parking garage is under the hotel, you just have to drive around to get in and there is an elevator to the lobby. Parking is up to $32 for all day (we only paid $24 each day because we didn't park a whole 24 hour period). Valet parking is $57 per night! Only thing I have to say is that the beds and pillows were not the best. This hotel is 2 blocks from Chinatown and there are lots of great restaurants and shopping around it.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels