Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What the heck

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My room had weird stains on furnature almost looked like blood. Additionally the ceiling and walls by my room were basically collapsing right over my door and loud maintance was constant. Absolutely rip off for the money i paid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Big hotel, convenient location, not very inviting

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel is large and when we walked in, the lobby area was very loud and bustling, so much going on that it almost seemed confusing and chaotic. When we checked in, no one suggested a bell hop and we soon realized we were given no information about the hotel at all: was there breakfast? Where is the pool? Hours? Room service? Check out time? And limited info was provided in the room as well. At one point, we went downstairs to ask the concierge for restaurant suggestions. Before I could ask, a young woman she clearly knew personally approached and my husband and I stood waiting as the two discussed a wedding of their mutual friend which the concierge apparently missed and her later bout with pneumonia! Really unprofessional. Back in the room, the tv service is I guess, Dish, and kept going in and out for two days which was extremely annoying. We did order room service: very expensive, very slow, poor quality and didn't get the order right. The only bright spot was the spa, which provided very good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW, Germany

Zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels ist gut, nur 2 Blocks von der Metro. Zimmer sind OK, inkl. Bett und Bad.
Cons: Die Akustik in der Lobby ist schlecht, wenn am mal abends an der Bar sitzt ist es sehr laut. Der Preis für das Frühstück (17-19 $) ist unangemessen.
Washington ist sehr weitläufig, man muss gut zu Fuß sein oder öfter mal ein Taxi nehmen. Die Mall mit den vielen Museen und Capitol ist super. Alle Museen sind kostenlos zu besichtigen, vorbildlich...super Ausstellungen. Alle Menschen sind sehr nett und helfen einem sobald man auf dem Stadtplan schaut und ein wenig hilflos wirkt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good Value

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, gym
Cons: I am sure there is something, but I can't think of anything specific.
Location: Central Location
I would say this is a four star hotel at least. It is a bit pricey, but it is DC. Good central location somewhat near the metro. One of the best hotel gyms that I have experienced. I didn't eat at the hotel, so I can not comment on that. They allowed a late check-out which was really nice.
4 out of 5
by Emily from New York

Nice place, would stay again

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights here over the weekend. The room was pretty standard for a newer business-type hotel. Everything was clean and comfortable. Our only issue was there was no free wi-fi in the rooms--but pretty typical of hotels used mostly for business. It wasn't a huge deal for us since we were mostly out and about visiting sites, but it's just a nice thing to have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, will come again

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and beds were comfortable. Took off a star for cleanliness because the glasses in our room had coffee stains and we found some make up in our room (presumably from the previous guest). Overall it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicole from Maryland

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a conference and spent free time in my room to get caught up on work. This stay was not my best at this hotel. The room had a mildew like smell. Housekeeping sprayed some spray that smelled better on it. There was only two accessible outlets in the room on the desk, one of which did not work. The bathroom did have working outlets, but that wasn't convenient for my charger. The wifi went in and out so I had to use a hotspot to connect to work. The bed was comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I will stay here again, but for the cost the stay should have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel in downtown DC

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The bed is very comfortable. The location is good for sightseeing. We can call Uber for less than $6 to get to the museums and memorials.
We spent 2 nights in this hotel during my son's spring break. This hotel room is clean, bed is comfortable, staff is professional, the location is great to get to DC museums and landmarks. This is always taxi outside the hotel, so it is very convenient to get the landmarks if you don't want to walk.