Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by siobhan

Convenient, clean hotel and amazing people

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was gorgeous. The people were incredibly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Eugene

Bethesda Business Hotek

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Residence Inn w/in waking distance of restaurants in Bethesda.
5 out of 5
by NANCY W

Phenomenal

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location; fabulously helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angel

Cozy, Convenient and lovely staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying at the Bethesda Residence Inn for its proximity to our families AND because it is a relaxing space to hang out in. The one downside was the heating in our room. We had to put the thermostat up to 80+ to even feel like it was getting remotely warm in our room 216. Also the sink hot water tap had to be run for at least 5mins+ before it heated up. However, the shower heated up right away. Go figure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, great rate

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
great stay- close to metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very impressed. Roomy and extremely clean.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was all good
Cons: When I walked into the hotel lobby, it looked very old (like 70's). I was at first worried that the rooms would be same, but was pleasantly surprised
Location: everything we did seemed to be about 15 minutes away which was perfectly fine. we went into DC and silver springs,
I was traveling with 2 adults and 3 young kids. Looking for something a little larger then your normal hotel room and found Residence Inn. The room had 2 queen size beds, a living room type area, and a full kitchen (refrig/stove/microwave/full size sink). It also had plates/silverware/glasses,etc). I wasn't looking to cook a meal but wanted to have some snacks and ability to refrigerate/cook for the kids if they got hungry. Stored orange juice, bananas, yogurt, dip, some hot pockets purchased from a local grocery store. Even made cheese omelet for my son as a late night snack. Top things I liked (and I am picky) Valet parking/Valet Managers - Included in my all inclusive price of $190 per night (Just tips) Beautiful Breakfast Buffet - everything you can think of was available and they kept it overflowing. kids loved it! Guest Services - They are there and ready to help Room was very clean! Room was big enough the kids played hide and seek Room Service/Cleanup was perfect Blow dryers/irons/paper towels in kitchen/plenty of towels The rate for two nights was $448 with tax, breakfast, valet parking Could not ask for more! Thanks Marriot who is always predictable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient and Excellent Service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating, and the free breakfast was really excellent. I would not hesitate to stay here for an extended visit to the DC area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay here when I am in town