Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Huma from East meadow, NY

Best Hotel for Family!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Very clean! We stayed in the suite with 2 queens beds and sofa bed!! Family of 5/6 can be easily comfortable with a full kitchen in the room too! Beautiful view of the town as well! This is our second time in this hotel. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Xianwu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin from Allentown

Great Family Choice when visiting the area

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice to have a true suite for a family stay. The kids could go to bed, with easy access to the bathroom, while we could stay up a bit, relax, and enjoy a cold beverage from our fridge. Free breakfast made the mornings carefree, and easy access to the Metro made it easy to visit all our favorite places in DC.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adriana from Philadelphia, PA

Average, at best

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Frankly, I stayed in this hotel because it is more economical than the ones in DC, and rated highly on the site. I am not sure that I will stay there again on my next visit to DC, and truly wonder why so many folks gave it so many stars. The free breakfast that Hotels.com touts so much was one of the worst I've had in any hotel. The room, while a comfortable size, was outdated and did not feel particularly clean or welcoming. The bathroom was the worst of all, bare and old. Also, three (smallish) bath towels for a one-room suite marketed to families, really? I will say that the front desk staff and valet were both outstanding in the quality of the service provided and friendliness. I wonder if that is where those stars come from. I will do more research next time and probably try another place in the area instead. There was nothing in this hotel that puts it at the top of my list for my next visit to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Hello Adriana, Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay with us. We're sincerely sorry to hear that you did not find the quality of our rooms and breakfast to your liking. We will certainly consider your comments moving forward towards an updates that we may have in the future. I'm very glad to learn that my staff was nothing more than outstanding during your stay, and will be sure to share your pleasantries with them! Thank you, Cindy
5 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Hotel in a Great Location!

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort and in a great location. The Staff was very nice and helpful. Pet friendly for those who have them. The breakfast was great.
Location: Great location and near a variety of Restaurants. This Hotel isn't too far from D.C. and all the great Monuments.
A great location located near a variety of Restaurants. The beds were cozy and the rooms were kept very clean. The staff were always nice, helpful and greeted you with smiles. The buffet style breakfast was always good and I would recommend this stay to anyone that is traveling to Bethesda, or in the D.C. area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I could stay here again!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative was having to pay for parking, but I guess that's normal for downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Good hotel with great staff. Clean and convenient to downtown Bethesda within easy Metro access for points beyond.