Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by NANCY W

Phenomenal

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location; fabulously helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angel

Cozy, Convenient and lovely staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying at the Bethesda Residence Inn for its proximity to our families AND because it is a relaxing space to hang out in. The one downside was the heating in our room. We had to put the thermostat up to 80+ to even feel like it was getting remotely warm in our room 216. Also the sink hot water tap had to be run for at least 5mins+ before it heated up. However, the shower heated up right away. Go figure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, great rate

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
great stay- close to metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very impressed. Roomy and extremely clean.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was all good
Cons: When I walked into the hotel lobby, it looked very old (like 70's). I was at first worried that the rooms would be same, but was pleasantly surprised
Location: everything we did seemed to be about 15 minutes away which was perfectly fine. we went into DC and silver springs,
I was traveling with 2 adults and 3 young kids. Looking for something a little larger then your normal hotel room and found Residence Inn. The room had 2 queen size beds, a living room type area, and a full kitchen (refrig/stove/microwave/full size sink). It also had plates/silverware/glasses,etc). I wasn't looking to cook a meal but wanted to have some snacks and ability to refrigerate/cook for the kids if they got hungry. Stored orange juice, bananas, yogurt, dip, some hot pockets purchased from a local grocery store. Even made cheese omelet for my son as a late night snack. Top things I liked (and I am picky) Valet parking/Valet Managers - Included in my all inclusive price of $190 per night (Just tips) Beautiful Breakfast Buffet - everything you can think of was available and they kept it overflowing. kids loved it! Guest Services - They are there and ready to help Room was very clean! Room was big enough the kids played hide and seek Room Service/Cleanup was perfect Blow dryers/irons/paper towels in kitchen/plenty of towels The rate for two nights was $448 with tax, breakfast, valet parking Could not ask for more! Thanks Marriot who is always predictable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient and Excellent Service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating, and the free breakfast was really excellent. I would not hesitate to stay here for an extended visit to the DC area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay here when I am in town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall okay, but never again

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Good breakfast, some what friendly staff, good access to the metro. Valet was very good about getting you in and out. Good sized rooms. Problems though (and why I would never stay again). 1) LOUD - we stayed on the 10th floor facing the Hilton Garden Inn and we could still hear all the street noise. Our last night we had new neighbors who decided to stay up all night (until at least 4 am) entertaining guests very loudly. Plus the ac was very loud. 2) Feels dated - the hotel is maintained well, but it feels like they gave it a half-hearted refresher maybe 10 years ago and haven't done anything to it since. Just not very appealing to say the least. Plus there were wet spots in the carpet in our bedroom. 3) Biggest gripe - I booked through Hotels.com and paid that way. When checking out I asked for a receipt, but they said that since I booked through a third party I don't have any charges so no need for receipt. Few days later, checked my credit card and saw they had billed my credit card, a charge I never authorized. I promptly called them to explain, the fellow on the phone could not answer a single question of mine, said he was new and couldn't even find my reservation, so couldn't help me. Promised to have his manager call me in the morning when he got in. Two weeks later, still no call. I filed a complaint with my credit card company. Have never had this happen before. Completely unethical if you ask me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The room was big and comfortable, the kitchen is provided by all the important utensils and the service was good too.