Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, able to walk to Metro, mall, etc.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Maybe not everybody would consider this walking distance to the Tysons Corner mall, for instance -- but I'm happy to walk a mile rather than driving or taking a cab, and I was glad that I could walk from the Greensboro Metro and get to businesses in the area. The suite with kitchenette, table/desk and couch was very comfortable for relaxing or getting some work done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Vienna area. Safe Travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

They show dislike for Expedia

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The service of the chofer that rides you to the train station
Cons: The understanding of the front desk personnel about the distribution services of Expedia
Location: I was too little time around the hotel to say
Every contact with front desk, since before on telephone call, they make client aware of the relation with Expedia, not Marriott. I have been client of Marriott for more than twenty years and never felt that discriminatory treatment, for having purchased the stay out of their own system. It is of a lesser quality, all around, of almost any Residence Inn I have been in the last 25 years
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with your experience. We have addressed these with the appropriate departments and appreciate your feedback. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great affordable hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
It's off of the main road, so traffic getting in and out aren't that bad, compared to the rest of DC which is terrible. The breakfast was typical for places like this, which means good. Room was clean and had a full kitchen with a bar that doubled as a desk. It worked out nicely. My only complaint was that there was no icemaker in the building, just the one in the freezer in the room. I needed to fill up a cooler and that wasn't enough. However, the staff at the front desk provided me with two full pitchers of ice, so that solved the problem. The staff were always very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Vienna area. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. I was very surprised at how nice it was. The price was great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you found the rooms spacious, clean, and comfortable. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Vienna area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. More than I expected. The location was great. Easy track to DC. Thanks to breakfast Hostess Lucy and Hayzette who always greeted you with a warm smile. Definitely will stay again. All Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with Lucy and Haydee during Breakfast. I do hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Vienna Area. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Amanda, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I do hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Vienna Area. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was terrific and helpful.
The shuttle took us whenever and where ever we needed to go with only a 10 minute wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear you were able to utilize our shuttle and found it convenient. I do hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Vienna Area. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel close to metro station...

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Spacious room and friendly staff.
My family and friends really enjoyed stay in this hotel. Location is perfect for D.C. visitors. Friendly staff, room was very comfortable and excellent continental breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Pankaj, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I am very happy to hear your family and friends really enjoyed staying with us. I do hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Vienna Area. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by Stefan from New Jersey

Viva Tyson's Corner

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for its price. I stay before in Beltsville and for same price this time in Tysons corner I got much more that in MD
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Sefan, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I do hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Vienna Area. Safe Travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Far from Washington DC
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you found us far from Washington, DC. I do hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Vienna Area. Safe Travels!