Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Walking distance to Mall and restaurants.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Clean and affordable. Courteous staff. Nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami fl

The staff is wonderful.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Everything was very nice will come back some day,,the staff is wonderful,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel thought I have checked out but I didn't. They gave my room to other customer with all my staff in there. I felt very insecure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was impressed with the staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I don't tend to stay in big chains since the service can feel perfunctory but the staff here were consistently welcoming and very capable. Gave the place a real great feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid for

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly!
Location: Center of down town. Walking distance to everything
Comfortable room. Good for business and families. Pull out couch, full kitchen, laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

close to sites and restaurants -walkable to

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The staff was so helpful ,cheerful and truly seemed glad to see everyone. Security was great as well. They held our luggage long enough for us to still site-see past check-out time. They were always greeting us and trying to be accommodating even though the place was full . We were there for the Women's March.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I stayed at the hotel with four adults in a room that had a double bed and a double pull out couch. The room was a very good size and the four of us had no problems with the space. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

OK

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Add a restaurant, room service and a pool.
Location: Very close to all Washington landmarks.
Great location and staff but the room was small for the price and hotel had no amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, continental breakfast, clean room.
Location: 20 minute to museums
We had a 2 night reservation but had to cancel a night, through expedia I received a credit for t he one night. The parking staff were the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Marriott should know better

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is wonderful and attentive. Location is good.
Cons: Needs upgrading and cleaning. Heating unit sounded like a train ....
The staff greeted me and were pleasant and helpful. Everyone from desk to maids were pleasant. However the hotel is old and needs updating.