Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Centrally located

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious and comfortable our room was, including the full kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us passes to be used on the buses/metro so we did not have to figure out how to pay each time. Their hints at how to see and do things really helped as we planned out our days. The one thing that would have made it perfect for our family would have been a pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: everyone was very friendly and great location
Cons: needs a pool
Location: Lots of Monuments and points of interest.
Everyone was very friendly. Very clean staff very knowledgeable about the area and transit system.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Perfect Location!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Accommodations, Staff and Location
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: A lot of places to eat. Close to White House, Washington Monument and National Mall.
The hotel is situated in the perfect spot for first time visitors to Washington, D.C. Close to the White House, Washington Monument and the National Mall. Everything is in walking distance; however it depends on how much walking you are willing to do. Breakfast is provided daily, room is equipped with a kitchen and a CVS is located right next door. Ms. Leslie and other staff members were amazing. We weren't able to see and do everything on our list; therefore we will return and visit the Residence Inn again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Very nice breakfast options provided
Cons: The blankets for the pull out bed were not adequate
Location: Able to walk to museums, restaurants and memorials
Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Our room was spacious and pleasant. We had a suite with a pull out bed for our granddaughter. She indicated she was quite comfortable except we did not have enough blankets for her. We shared our bedding the first night. The second night they gave us an extra bedspread but it was only as thick as a top sheet. She was still cold. With the air-conditioning on it was just right for us older folks. Overall the stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. It was a great room to come back to after a long day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park CIty

Great location Conv. Cntr & all DC has to offer

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Terrific hotel near Convention Center as well as White House, Capitol and the Mall. Will be my hotel in DC from this point forward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Worth every penny.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very well located Good breakfast Good value for money
4 out of 5
by Celine from New York

I would go back for the same price

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
PROS: The lady at check in was very nice. Breakfast included, food was okay Very clean room Full kitchen Free Wifi Conveniently located Very comfortable bed and pillow CONS: The room size was a little bit small and the TV was on the side of the bed, not facing the bed, which is a little bit unpractical. The fridge opened against the wall and made a very annoying noise at night, I had to unplug it. (I live in NYC and I am very much used to any type of noise but this one was just unbearable). I didn't like that I was right next to the elevator but there was actually no hallway noise at all. No extra blanket, I was a bit cold at night even without AC. Toiletry was missing body lotion and no additional toilet paper roll, even though there was barely 1/3 of a roll left. Overall, I would stay there again for the price I paid ($180 per night for 2 nights) but not for a higher price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA (Sacramento)

DC Trip

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, which is pretty central for sightseeing.
Location: Near Thomas Circle. Good location to get around DC as near the Metrolink. Get the senior card @ Metro central station, which is close.
Residence hotel suitable for extended stay. Room very nice size, modern bathroom and decent kitchen are w/ microwave oven, 2 burner range and full refrigerator. We generally ate out but you definitely have enough to prepare simple meal. Whole Foods w/in easy walking distance. Good neighborhood w/ easy access to nice bars, restaurants and Metrolink. Very friendly staff. Housekeeping does not change linen every day, which was fine with us. We requested no housekeeping on several days of our 8 day stay. Didn't need it and didn't want to be bothered as two AARP's recovered from heavy sightseeing. Free breakfasts were very good, I thought, but I am easy to please (except in the opinion of my spouse.) Free glass of wine and heavy snacks 3 nights a week. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Staff was outstanding. Location was good. Very good breakfasts.