Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great DC location

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a three day visit. The location was perfect, being close to Dupont Circle. There are many casual eating places nearby. Taxis/Uber were easily accessible. While a bit of a walk, Kennedy Center was easy to get to. Felt very safe in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Oxnard

Fantadtic

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
My husband, teen daughter and I enjoyed six nights at The Residence Inn. We were very pleased with the location, including proximity to restaurants. Great staff. Perfect place to come back to after a busy day if sightseeing. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANCISCO from Porto Alegre

Melhor custo benefício

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado com um quarto excelente e ótimo serviço
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good bargain in great location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The size and layout of the rooms are great. Also very quiet.
Cons: The quality of the bed was not great at this location on this stay. They did put a board under our mattress which helped, but definitely need upgrade
The staff at this hotel was so helpful, pleasant. We felt very 'at home' there. The location is great--near DuPont Circle restaurants and the metro. Beautiful area to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic 6 days/5 nights stay!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was a fantastic 6 day/5 night stay. I also drove in and parked in their self-parking garage. Luckily I have a small sports car and didn't have trouble parking. I did see some people with large trucks having a little tough time, but was still able to park. Don't know why people expect large, roomy underground garages in the middle of DC. The neighborhood was nice with yummy restaurants nearby. And if you don't want to walk, taxis were just a whistle away. The breakfast service was amazing, good selection, very filling, and part of the room/complimentary. I never had so many waffles! My room was clean and spacious, great for 2 people, might be crowded for more than 2 people. I also felt more secure in this hotel because they lock the doors at night and you need your room key to get in and go up the elevators. Overall, it was a great visit and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Above and beyond

Posted May 3, 2015
My family stayed at the Residence Inn on a recent vacation in D.C. Unfortunately and unexpectedly my husband collapsed on a morning run while there, ended up in the hospital and passed away 5 days later. The staff at the hotel were incredibly kind and accommodating, allowing me to keep my room indefinitely and at a significantly reduced rate. They also sent up some lovely cupcakes with a condolence card signed by many of the staff, and always asked if there was anything they could help us with whenever we passed them in the lobby. I will be sure to always stay there when in D.C. Thank you Romeo et al!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Ontario

Best Spot for DC Traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I've spent countless hours researching the best hotel location for DC and which one to stay at. After spending a week roaming around, I have to say this hotel ain't that bad. The good: * It's location is DUPONT CIRCLE, a very lively location, safe, and this particular hotel is less than 0.3 miles from Red Metro Line. (this is a HUGE PLUS) * The staff was extremely friendly and pleasant * Weekday manage evening special that offer snacks and drink * Daily morning breakfast * A lot of food choices near by within walking distance as little as next door to as far as 0.8 miles, wealth of choices. * 24 hours Snack Mart right inside the hotel for midnight snacks The BAD: * Fitness room total disappointment. Small, hot, limited equipment * No spa or swimming pool. Would make a huge difference if there was one, especially being in a city where walking is the primary means of transportation Would definitely recommend anyone take a closer look at this place. Near by there are other locations such as Embassy Row, Court Yard, etc in the Dupont Circle area, non as closed to the Metro station as this specific location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Our room was directly over a restaurant that was very noisy. Other than that the place was great.