Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Fairfax location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Always have a good experience at this hotel. It is a plus to have free parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

A Little Gem

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, working climate control, good breakfast, and pleasant staff.
Cons: Better signage for parking and front entrance, bathtubs instead of shower only
Location: Downtown Fairfax city center with lots of shops and places nearby. A short drive to the orange line DC metro, and nearby Manassas.
This hotel is only 5 years old and is still in great condition. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the air conditioner worked well to tame the summer heat. The lobby has plenty of segmented seating for quiet conversations, as well as a giant breakfast area for their provided hot breakfast. If you're looking for a nice place to stay for a reasonable rate, this should be near the top of your list. The only drawbacks are that the rooms and hallways have a strange jumbled feel to their layout (but are still fairly spacious), and the parking/entrance to the hotel is confusing at best. Both are easily overcome, but can be a little confusing the first time you arrive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed in this hotel the night before my wedding July 2,2016. The staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
it was very clean and comfortable. didn't have any problems. service was great.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is new and clean, but expensive. We stayed to be close to Washington DC which is about 30 minutes. There is free parking and breakfast. Plus a yummy Mexican Restaurant a couple miles up the road called Chuy's.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda from Bedford Va

Found my home away from home

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved my room! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was magnificent. I will stay here every time I visit my son at college.
5 out of 5
by alan from Cleveland ohio

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Fruit flies/fleas

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms, up to date, breakfasts.
Cons: Get rid of the fleas (I think it was fleas as I saw several dogs there...although I love dogs, these were some sort of flea for sure).
Location: Great location in downtown fairfax, a little tricky to get in and out due to the frontage road, etc. but plenty of parking.
Great breakfast included, very nice rooms and appointed kitchens. The problem at this hotel can be found in the main floor business center (if you want to print a boarding pass or do some work at their computers) where there appear to be numerous fleas. The reason I say fleas is that the appeared to jump, but when I inquired at the desk they knew about (first time the person said it was fruit flies and was being addressed, and second time a different person said they were working on it). Despite that I felt I was bitten several times by these bugs, and it made me feel poorly about the condition of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Btooklyn NY

Passing through

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing through but thoroughly enjoyed the hotel experience particularly the cleanliness & free breakfast
5 out of 5
by Gary from North East, MD

2nd time, still a charm

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I've stayed here. I was in town to see DJ Icey at Mass Transit @ the Auld Shebeen. Had a great time there and this hotel is very comfortable. The staff is great and accommodating. I will stay here next time I am in Fairfax.