Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WAS

Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Customer Service. The Rooms were very comfortable and there were options on different style rooms. Studio with an open floor plan.
Cons: I don't know that I would give suggestions on that. Had a really nice stay
Location: Right off the highway, who knew. We even had several little shops and eateries right outside the door.
The ladies at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. They took extra time to ask about our concerns and to give us as much information as possible about the hotel, breakfast, and all the other amenities. Lorrie and Mar were very helpful and helped with a smile. I really felt like my dollar was valued as there were several other hotels in the immediate vicinity. I would choose this hotel again and again, knowing that I matter as a customer and will receive excellent service. Thank you Greenbelt, Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't pass this place up!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great room and facility for an amazing price. Very clean and modern, close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was nice after they switched my room. The first room was extremely hot and couldn't control the thermostat. The concerige did change my room thank GOD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Room was large and clean.
Location: Close to DC, colleges, shopping.
Close to DC, large and well appointed room, very clean. Loved that it had a full kitchen. Nice pool and has an outside basketball court too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Fedex field

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful new property but our thermostat was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice the icemaker in the refrigerator didn't work and the hotel ice maker was not available. My room was suppose have a fireplace and it didn't. The first room they gave me someone else belonging was there. The second roo they gave me was for handicap and it had a smell. Third room was better but a hint of a smoke smell. My key didn't work, thankful i alway had my husband with me with his key. Staff was nice and the place was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was an alright stay, there are many other nicer Residence Inns in the area but overall for the price it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I travel to UMD few times a year and i ALWAYS stay with Residence by Marriott in Greenbelt, Staffs are ALWAYS nice and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.