Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WAS

Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Customer Service. The Rooms were very comfortable and there were options on different style rooms. Studio with an open floor plan.
Cons: I don't know that I would give suggestions on that. Had a really nice stay
Location: Right off the highway, who knew. We even had several little shops and eateries right outside the door.
The ladies at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. They took extra time to ask about our concerns and to give us as much information as possible about the hotel, breakfast, and all the other amenities. Lorrie and Mar were very helpful and helped with a smile. I really felt like my dollar was valued as there were several other hotels in the immediate vicinity. I would choose this hotel again and again, knowing that I matter as a customer and will receive excellent service. Thank you Greenbelt, Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't pass this place up!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great room and facility for an amazing price. Very clean and modern, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Room was large and clean.
Location: Close to DC, colleges, shopping.
Close to DC, large and well appointed room, very clean. Loved that it had a full kitchen. Nice pool and has an outside basketball court too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I travel to UMD few times a year and i ALWAYS stay with Residence by Marriott in Greenbelt, Staffs are ALWAYS nice and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean with nice commute to DC Baltimore or VA

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Clean Hotel with comfortable rooms with great location to help with your commute 2 the attractions of the (DMV) DC, MD, VA
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for your recent stay at the Greenbelt Residence Inn! I appreciate you taking the time to post an Expedia review on our behalf. I'm glad that our rooms were clean, comfortable and just a hop skip and jump from where you wanted to be in the DMV. Please feel free to contact me directly should you plan a return trip and we'll be sure to take good care of you the next time around as well! Best regards, Wendy Wilson Asst General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Nice and good price

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: I liked everything.
Cons: Nothing really except maybe breakfast till 10 on weekdays.
Location: Shopping, restaurants,
Easy check in, very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast was good, lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly large spacious rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Huge room size
Cons: Breakfast area was a little small and the choices need to be increased
We were shocked with the spaciousness of the room. Everything was comfortable and it was close to a restaurant and nearby shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by Wendy - Asst General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I sincerely appreciate the perfect score 5/5 and am glad that you were able to enjoy the spaciousness of the room. Please come back and see us the next time you're in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean, nice staff.
Hotel very clean. I am a light sleeper, so each time the A/C came on, the noise woke me. Also, I heard plumbing noises from other rooms when they showered or turned on a faucet or flushed the toilet. I guess the solution would be to stay on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxon Hill, MD

Posted May 5, 2015
What's most impressive about this hotel is the staff. I cannot remember all the names, but I do remember Nekesha and Roderick. Thank you so much for all your help. All the staff members were very professional and willing to assist. The room was just fantastic. I could see myself there for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Great stuff and clean room

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Stuff is great,friendly and professional. Also helpful. Room is always clean. I feel satisfied.