Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and shabby

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improve decor
Location: Not much
The room felt old and shabby even though the furnishings were in good shape.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Found my new DC hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
We are there for the Women's March - lots of people, but we still had personalized and friendly service. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff was friendly and so was the housekeeping staff. We will definitely stay there again. Only 3 blocks to L'Enfant Plaza Metro, too.
3 out of 5
by lisa

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable, and it was nice to have a suite. The breakfast was ample and tasty. But hotel decor was pretty ho-hum. And the location was depressing - very little directly nearby, so it felt like a lot longer walk than it actually was up to the mall.
3 out of 5
by marlaine

Avoid

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a dump. You could hear the trains go by all night long. The pillows were awful. Used towels instead. Staff was very nice. Hotels.com is a racket I paid $1242 Per night and the rooms were much less they would not give me a refund of the difference. Total scam artists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great location and hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Convenient, even with roads closed for events. Welcoming, even for Democrats during a Republican inauguration. Excellent staff, even when a nasty cold hit. Delicious start to the day with a warm breakfast and wonderful assortment of fruit.
3 out of 5
by Kali

Don't ask the concierge for assistance

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice, the location was fantastic. The hotel was a little dated, however it was well worth the location and breakfast was wonderful! the only problem was the concierge service advised us to take the old town trolley which was very nice we were looking for less expensive transportation. We asked if there was a metro bus that took around t he city they said no. We did not at that time know about the Circulator and were very upset to find that it only cost $1.00 a person to get to the things we wanted to do instead of $146.00. That was disappointing. When we transferred hotels on our last night to be closer to BWI and beat morning traffic, a wonderful woman there told us about the free transportation and the transportation from BWI to the capitol via the mark was only $7.00 per person then subway would have taken us to a block and a half from our hotel. Instead we Paid $78 via uber to get from the hotel to bwi area. Not to mention we used uber to get to the zoo and it was $38.00 and that driver told us how to use the subway back for $1.90 a person. Overall, We were highly upset in the waste of money and that the concierge at the Residence inn that day (Whom we later saw as the kitchen staff serving breakfast the rest of our stay had very little knowledge on how to maneuver the city affordably.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karl

Great bang for your buck

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff. Great value.
2 out of 5
by Chalice

Wish I didn't stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room with an additional rollaway bed. Once I checked it is was told I could not have one and I could make a palette on the floor for my daughter and still charged for it for 2 days. Also there was never any parking in the garage. It was underground and extremely limited. My rental was hit due to someone parking wrong and couldn't get out. I would not recommend this hotel again.