Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great rooms, facilities, and staff!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: Easy $5-10 uber to most places and had a few close places to eat around the corner.
Had early check in, safe vibe for a girls weekend, EXCELLENT breakfast, and very comfortable bed. Loved staying here and will definitely be back in the furture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne fl

Very good

Posted Feb 3, 2016
warmhearted server, central place, not crowded street, quiet, good impression, if have next time, I'll live there again! It is a smart decision
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel close to Metro and Museums

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location to sights. Full breakfast. Friendly staff.
Cons: The beds were a little uncomfortable--maybe pillow toppers.
Location: About a block from the Metro. Easy to walk to Mall and all the sights on the Mall. Cab ride was approx $10 to White House area.
Very friendly staff--front desk clerk even made my boys hot cocoa on a very cold day:). Only about a block from the Metro--very convenient from the Ronald Reagan Airport and inexpensive; about $5/person.. And only a few blocks from the Mall and all the Smithsonian Museums. Very nice hot breakfast and the indoor pool was a hit with my kids to unwind. Clean and well-equipped workout facility. Full kitchen and a nice pizza kitchen next door for salads and pizzas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice room and staff

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and friendly and even made sure to put us in a special room. The bed and pillows are the comfiest that we have slept on. We joked about taking them home with us. Breakfast was great and the breakfast staff were very nice and friendly. Plus it was super close to the National Mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very responsive staff, but room needs exterminator

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff and the proximity to the National Mall. The parking garage is also a plus. Hotel has a nice gym, too, and an indoor pool.
Cons: The management needs to keep on top of the bug issue.
Location: The hotel is close to lots of attractions along the National Mall.
We booked a 1-bedroom suite for our family of four. As soon as I turned on the light in our 7th-floor room, my son said, "Mom, there are bugs." Sure enough, I saw cockroaches scurrying for cover. I crushed several with my foot, but there were lots more in the kitchen and entryway. We went back down to the desk and told the receptionist. He looked really shocked and told us he was taking the room out of service immediately. He switched us to a two-bedroom suite on the top floor. This suite was very nice, and we saw no bugs there or anywhere else in the hotel. So while we were creeped out by all the critters in our first room, we were impressed with the staff's responsiveness, and we really liked our second room. The staff in the breakfast room were also very friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Great for kids

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very close to museums and mall. Excellent buffet breakfast (best I've had) - something for everyone. Specials each night - we had a tostada bar that was great for the kids and free! No bar but you can buy wine and beer from the gift shop to have with dinner. 1-bedroom suite was comfortable, the kitchen was great, and the suite beautifully decorated. There was a train line right outside our window which kept the kids enthralled and wasn't noisy (I was covered at first). Pool and hot tub were great. And they'll buy your groceries for you! Great place for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great location close to the mall and museums. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Only one night but a very enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great staff at front desk. The suite was large and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good value if you don't need full service

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nikko at check in was amazing, as was the breakfast staff. Otherwise, the rest of staff couldn't be bothered to lift a finger. Hotel clean and suites were great for families. Decent buffet included. Convenient to transit, capital, and mall. Major issue- pool cleanliness. There was a bandaid on the pool floor for three days, and the hot tub had a layer of brown foam on it. There were no towels 3 of the 4 visits we made. Upon reporting lack of cleanliness to the front desk, they shrugged and said they would let housekeeping know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel , good location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very good choice, close to places of interest and metro station. Clean, quiet...Decent breakfast included